Reviews+

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

In Search of True North

Readers of character-driven Christian fiction will appreciate Mallory’s character and her struggle to not be defined by her mistakes. Fans of Cynthia Ruchti and Jennifer AlLee will want to put Neely on their watch list.
PREMIUM

The Paris Betrayal

Hannibal (Chasing the White Lion) writes a fast-paced, quick read thriller with crossover romantic elements loosely based on the Book of Job. Ben is often told to rely on faith, but otherwise this could be a secular novel, since the faith isn’t implicitly religious. Recommended for libraries where Hannibal’s books are popular.

When Twilight Breaks

Sundin (The Sky Above Us) is a must-buy for any Christian fiction collection, and her latest World War II tale positively crackles with tension. The characters struggle with changing sympathies while wrestling with the balance between freedom and order. Attentive readers may see parallels between the circumstances depicted in the book and the world today.
PREMIUM

Nine

Dekker (“Seer” series) comes into her own with this thought-provoking companion to the Girl Behind the Red Rope, coauthored with her father Ted Dekker, exploring themes of good, evil, and the power of choice. Fans of thrillers by James Rollins, Ronie Kendig, or the “X-Men” comics series will relish this fast-paced story.

Leap of Faith: 30 Works of Christian Fiction Across a Range of Genres | Collection Development

PREMIUM

The Black Midnight

Y’Barbo (The Pirate Bride) deftly weaves modern theories into the latest installment of this Christian “True Colors” crime series. Alice is a bright, refreshing character, and fans of enterprising female detectives, such as Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs and Elizabeth Peters’s Amelia Peabody, will appreciate the period details and clean romance.

Powner's Powerful Debut, the Last of Laureano's "MacDonald Family," Gray's Inspirational Romance | Christian Fiction Reviews Spotlight

PREMIUM

The London Restoration

Fans of the author may still want to give this a try. For readers seeking a more nuanced historical mystery, one might suggest Sherry Thomas’s “Lady Sherlock” series.

The Sowing Season

Packed with poignancy and meaning, Powner’s debut novel delivers life lessons that cross generations and will linger long after the last page is turned. If Powner has more stories like this, she will be the next big star in Christian fiction.
665 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?