Pro Media

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Archives 101

This excellent and practical primer is a solid choice for staff of local collections, and educators and students of archiving. It dovetails well with the third edition of Gregory S. Hunter’s Developing and Maintaining Practical Archives: A How-To-Do-It Manual.

Anime Clubs for Public Libraries: A Practical Guide for Librarians

Pard has created an indispensable guide for all anime clubs. Her clear descriptions and encouraging tone will reassure readers that they need not be anime fans themselves to run a successful club. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Beautiful Things Shoppe

With realistic, though relatively low-key conflicts; quirky, warm-hearted secondary characters; and a believable love story, this will appeal to fans of contemporary enemies-to-lovers romances.

Hungry Hearts

This is a powerful volume that will be in demand, whether for specific contributors or the inspiration provided by the essays.
PREMIUM

The Lost Apothecary

This engrossing multi-timeline story should appeal to fans of Lauren Willig or Susanna Kearsley.

Nine Days: The Race To Save Martin Luther King Jr.’s Life and Win the 1960 Election

Strongly recommended for all public libraries.

Flirting with Forever

This third book in the “Forever Yours” series (after Can’t Help Falling) proves Bastone is a must-read author, especially for the way she deftly weaves topics like grief, aging, and class difference into her contemporary romances. Here, she turns a disastrous first impression into a beautiful happily ever after.

The Bad Muslim Discount

Insightful, entertaining, and warmly recommended.
PREMIUM

Wild Rain

This sensual, captivating romance is highly recommended for all fiction collections.

7,235 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?