Political Science

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

There Is Nothing for You Here: Finding Opportunity in the Twenty-First Century

Readers interested in Hill’s life and in international relations will be well informed by this book; her reporting of behind-the-scenes activity in the Trump White House will also fascinate.
PREMIUM

The Recruiter: Spying and the Lost Art of American Intelligence

This mostly fast-moving account is at times slowed by jargon and acronyms. It will appeal to general readers and specialists intrigued by the modern CIA.

White Borders: The History of Race and Immigration in the United States from Chinese Exclusion to the Border Wall

A highly recommended, in-depth history of migration that accounts for the lives affected by American border policing and immigration restrictions.

Read-Alikes for ‘Peril’ by Bob Woodward and Robert Costa | LibraryReads

Master of the Game: Henry Kissinger and the Art of Middle East Diplomacy

Indyk’s reflective review of Kissinger’s Realpolitik negotiations can be a model for understanding how to subdue rather than settle international negotiations. Essential reading.
PREMIUM

Wildland: The Making of America’s Fury

This cogently written book is a useful review of intertwined events in the early 21st-century United States.

Russia Upside Down: An Exit Strategy for the Second Cold War

Fans of The Americans, readers interested in U.S.–Russia policy, and anyone wishing to learn more about the topic will enjoy this insightful, thought-provoking book.
PREMIUM

An Abolitionist’s Handbook: 12 Steps to Changing Yourself and the World

A useful and surprisingly personal handbook for activists. Recommended for all readers interested in social change activism, particularly prison reform and the defund-the-police movement.
PREMIUM

Say Their Names: How Black Lives Came To Matter in America

A thoughtful assessment of the Black Lives Matter movement that illuminates the work still left to do. Recommended for readers newly interested in antiracist activism.
214 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?