Mystery

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Third To Die

Brennan is well known for her psychological thrillers and this is another great addition that will be enjoyed by mystery and psychological thriller readers. [See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]
PREMIUM

Crooked River

Preston and Child’s latest could be enjoyed as a stand-alone novel. Recommended for mystery readers who enjoy bizarre twists.
PREMIUM

Dead to Her

A mix of steamy sex, lies, secrets, betrayals, murder, and a dash of voodoo, Pinborough’s latest novel (after Cross Her Heart) will keep readers guessing until the very last chapter. A twisty thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies, Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, and Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train. [See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]
PREMIUM

Felicity Carrol and the Murderous Menace

Because of the change in setting, most of the characters from the previous book do not appear. Felicity retains her feisty spirit and wit and once again has to battle for acceptance and credibility in a male-dominated society. Readers will look forward to her next adventure.
PREMIUM

The Aosawa Murders

A chilling and skillfully crafted mystery about the spellbinding spaces between evidence, facts, intuition, and the will of a killer.
PREMIUM

The Other Mrs

Kubica (Every Last Lie) writes a mesmerizing tale with an unreliable narrator that draws attention to a less-understood mental health condition, but the story is wrapped up a bit too neatly. What is satisfying and most effective is the oppressive sense of unease that permeates this intense psychological suspense drama. For fans of A.J. Finn and Gillian Flynn.[See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]

House on Fire

This thriller is not only topical but beautifully driven by the intricacies of personal agendas, both obvious and hidden. Easily read as a stand-alone as well as part of the series, this is sure to captivate a new audience and bring them to the Joseph Finder backlist. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]

When You See Me

A must-read for fans of this prolific author, Michael Connelly, and John Sandford. Some pivotal series developments occur, but otherwise this reads well as a stand-alone. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

Grace Is Gone

This character-driven book will appeal especially to those who enjoy thrillers featuring people who are not what they seem to be, and readers who appreciate flawed but sympathetic characters. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
2,199 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month