Law

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Shortlisted: Women in the Shadows of the Supreme Court

An excellent contribution to the fields of law, history, political science, and gender studies, and essential for anyone who values diversity.
PREMIUM

The Third Rainbow Girl: The Long Life of a Double Murder in Appalachia

Copley Eisenberg’s celebrated debut is not to be missed and will appeal to a wide variety of readers.
PREMIUM

The Court-Martial of Jackie Robinson: The Baseball Legend’s Battle for Civil Rights during World War II

Bringing further attention to a subject that has been glossed over in most works about Robinson, this effective, thought-provoking study will appeal to those interested in civil rights and military history during World War II.

Fight of the Century: Writers Reflect on 100 Years of Landmark ACLU Cases

At a time in which civil rights are under threat worldwide, this collection is a reminder that basic human rights and dignity tend to get crushed under populism. An essential, necessary look at a century of progress, with a eye to the ever-present threat of losing those hard-won rights.

PREMIUM

Nobody’s Child: A Tragedy, a Trial, and a History of the Insanity Defense

As a case study, this well-written book can be a companion to Alisa Roth’s Insane, a comprehensive view of all sides of the issue. It will engage all readers interested in the intersection between crime and mental health.
PREMIUM

The Good Assassin: How a Mossad Agent and a Band of Survivors Hunted Down the Butcher of Latvia

A fast-paced, recommended work that enthralls, edifies, and reveals the disturbing extent to which Latvians and others participated in genocide.
PREMIUM

The Watergate Girl: My Fight for Truth and Justice Against a Criminal President

Though the storytelling is not always engaging, the author’s earnest desire to tell a story that matters is evident throughout. This insider’s perspective on the Watergate investigation will be most relevant to those who study politics, law, gender, and U.S. history.
PREMIUM

Broken Faith: Inside the Word of Faith Fellowship, One of America’s Most Dangerous Cults

Those interested in cults and true crime will be enthralled by this account, which should be read in conjunction with Susan Ashline’s Without a Prayer.
PREMIUM

The Falcon Thief: A True Tale of Adventure, Treachery, and the Hunt for the Perfect Bird

This stranger-than-fiction story is as engrossing as a fast-paced action-adventure, and is sure to hold the attention of a variety of readers. Fans of Jennie Erin Smith’s Stolen World or Craig Welch’s Shell Games will be piqued.
62 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month