Fiction

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Read-Alikes for ‘Billy Summers’ by Stephen King | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Secret Staircase

The final installment in Connolly’s series wraps up the mystery of the Barton family. Connolly died in 2020, before she could write books about renovations of the house and village. The descriptions of the house and family life are slow-paced, but the author’s fans will want to finish the series.
PREMIUM

The Survivors

Recommended for public libraries where Harper’s books are popular.
PREMIUM

The Postscript Murders

Reminiscent of the work of Golden Age writers like Agatha Christie or Dorothy L. Sayers, Griffiths’s latest will be a hit with listeners who enjoyed Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club or Anthony Horowitz’s Magpie Murders.
PREMIUM

Dust to Dust

The follow-up to Murder at Hotel 1911 is a slow-moving, character-driven story. Keown has created sympathetic, realistic characters, including a young boy on the autism spectrum, and portrays Ivy’s struggles with anxiety. It takes a while for the story to unwind, with all the background Keown reintroduces, so this mystery is suggested only for those who read the series’ first book.
PREMIUM

Crown of Cinders

The sequel to Wings of Fury centers Hera as the mastermind of the battle between the Titans and Olympians. King’s feminist retelling broadens myth with family, fury, and power.
PREMIUM

Sankofa

Themes that Onuzo visited in 2018’s Welcome to Lagos, including unscrupulous politicians, irresponsible journalism, and the yawning gap between rich and poor, feel deeply personal as Anna’s journey unfolds. Though the quest for identity has become a conventional staple of contemporary fiction, it feels fresh and new in Onuzo’s capable hands.
PREMIUM

Intimacies

Few things are more intimate (and terrifying) than the act of being in the world, and Kitamura’s evocative interrogation of our ability to know ourselves and others is reinforced by the strength of her spare, haunting prose.

The Singing Trees

Ideal for book groups and for readers who enjoyed Taylor Jenkins Reid’s Daisy Jones & the Six, Susan Elizabeth Phillips’s Dance Away with Me, or Nicholas Sparks’s novels.
17,048 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?