Fiction

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
PREMIUM

The Summer Country

Not always a comfortable read, but a compelling one, this book is appropriate for readers who like complex family dramas in exotic locations. [See Prepub Alert, 12/17/18.]
PREMIUM

City of Windows

A fast-paced, topical thriller that checks the boxes in the genre, perhaps a little automatically. Will appeal to fans of John Sandford, Lee Child, and Brian Freeman. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

PREMIUM

Bite Club

Fans of the series will enjoy this outing, and newcomers will find a satisfying mystery and plenty of canine content, including behind-the-scenes secrets of dog shows, which will make them seek further volumes about Melanie and her pack of poodles.

PREMIUM

Meet Me in Monaco: A Novel of Grace Kelly’s Royal Wedding

A sparkling tale that will delight Francophiles and fans of historical fiction alike. These characters are engaging and expertly drawn, and their story is as evocative as the lingering traces of a fine eau de parfum. [See Prepub Alert, 1/7/19.]

The Work of Art

In her sixth historical romance, Matthews (The Pug Who Bit Napoleon; A Victorian Lady’s Guide to Fashion and Beauty) weaves suspense and mystery within an absorbing love story. Readers will be hard put to set this one down before the end. Highly recommended to historical romance and/or mystery buffs and especially animal lovers.

The Promise of Endless Variety | Romance, July 2019

A Conversation with Jo Baker, author of The Body Lies

1
PREMIUM

The Cruel Stars

Continual space battle action, despicable enemies, tight corners, and plucky heroines enliven the story, though one-dimensional characters, improbable last-minute saves, and familiar tropes weaken it. For larger collections; space opera lovers will enjoy a fast and reasonably exciting read.
PREMIUM

Darkdawn

Readers who enjoyed the first two books will not be disappointed by this dark, addictive story that contains coarse language and plenty of sexual content. [See Prepub Alert, 3/17/19.]
14,427 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.