Cooking

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

South: Essential Recipes and New Explorations

Brimming with exquisite interpretations of Southern cooking, this is a great collection for intermediate to advanced cooks looking to broaden their culinary repertoire.
PREMIUM

Ama: A Modern Tex-Mex Kitchen

If you are in the market for some delicious and authentic Tex-Mex cooking, this collection would be an optimal place to start.
PREMIUM

The Perfect Pie: Your Ultimate Guide to Classic and Modern Pies, Tarts, Galettes, and More

With obsessively tested classic and creative recipes, America’s Test Kitchen offers everything you’ll ever need to know about making pie.
PREMIUM

The Most Spectacular Restaurant in the World: The Twin Towers, Windows on the World, and the Rebirth of New York

The author begins and concludes with accounts from 9/11, effectively capturing the shock and brutality of that day and its enduring aftermath, ultimately crafting a celebration of the city’s ingenuity, strength, and resilience. Thoughtful and engaging and highly recommended for growing culinary history collections.
PREMIUM

Maangchi’s Big Book of Korean Cooking: From Everyday Meals to Celebration Cuisine

Anyone with an interest in Korean cooking will enjoy this attractive volume, whether they want a quick meal or something more ambitious.
PREMIUM

Delish Insane Sweets: Bake Yourself a Little Crazy; 100+ Cookies, Bars, Bites, and Treats

A straightforward compilation of treats that will appeal to novice and experienced bakers alike.

Women on Food: Charlotte Druckman and 115 Writers, Chefs, Critics, Television Stars, and Eaters

Druckman’s lively work will appeal to anyone interested in the behind-the-scenes of the food industry, including the less glamorous aspects.
PREMIUM

Where I Come From: Life Lessons from a Latino Chef

Highly recommended for foodies and memoir aficionados.
PREMIUM

Milk Street: The New Rules; Recipes That Will Change the Way You Cook

Highly recommended for fans of Kimball and Cook’s Illustrated, with delicious recipes and sound techniques to improve and spice up everyday cooking routines.
73 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.