Christian Fiction

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Nine

Dekker (“Seer” series) comes into her own with this thought-provoking companion to the Girl Behind the Red Rope, coauthored with her father Ted Dekker, exploring themes of good, evil, and the power of choice. Fans of thrillers by James Rollins, Ronie Kendig, or the “X-Men” comics series will relish this fast-paced story.

Leap of Faith: 30 Works of Christian Fiction Across a Range of Genres | Collection Development

PREMIUM

The Black Midnight

Y’Barbo (The Pirate Bride) deftly weaves modern theories into the latest installment of this Christian “True Colors” crime series. Alice is a bright, refreshing character, and fans of enterprising female detectives, such as Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs and Elizabeth Peters’s Amelia Peabody, will appreciate the period details and clean romance.

Powner's Powerful Debut, the Last of Laureano's "MacDonald Family," Gray's Inspirational Romance | Christian Fiction Reviews Spotlight

PREMIUM

The London Restoration

Fans of the author may still want to give this a try. For readers seeking a more nuanced historical mystery, one might suggest Sherry Thomas’s “Lady Sherlock” series.

The Sowing Season

Packed with poignancy and meaning, Powner’s debut novel delivers life lessons that cross generations and will linger long after the last page is turned. If Powner has more stories like this, she will be the next big star in Christian fiction.
PREMIUM

The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus

The intricate setup Wright (The House on Foster Hill) delivers requires patience and suspension of disbelief, but the ending is worth it. Fans of complex Christian fiction in the vein of Kristy Cambron and Michèle Phoenix will enjoy this title.

PREMIUM

Under Scottish Stars

Laureano (The Saturday Night Supper Club) pens a worthy crossover title concluding this modern romantic trilogy that could also stand alone as a winsome story of community and second chances. Fans of light, contemporary, Christian romance along the lines of Jenny Colgan or Bethany Turner will want to add Laureano to their lists.

PREMIUM

Love and a Little White Lie

Purchase for collections where modern inspirational romance does well.

657 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?