Biography

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Writing Kit Carson: Fallen Heroes in a Changing West

For readers who wish to know more about how history is written, its influencers, their writings, and how figures such as Carson fall from grace. An excellent addition for women’s studies collections.

Gaming Lives | Social Sciences Reviews

Two Books on The Kennedys | Biography Reviews

PREMIUM

Outpedaling the Big C: My Healing Cycle Across America

This striking personal account may serve as an inspiration to anyone facing difficulties in life. For fans of Rinker Buck’s The Oregon Trail and William Least Heat-Moon’s Blue Highways.
PREMIUM

JFK: Coming of Age in the American Century, 1917-1956

While a lengthy first volume, this study is accessible and entertaining. A wide array of history buffs, and readers previously reluctant to consume a Kennedy biography, will enjoy this highly recommended account.

His Very Best: Jimmy Carter, a Life

This thorough account of a remarkable life will have wide appeal.

Philip and Alexander: Kings and Conquerors

The thorough and riveting narrative of both Philip and Alexander’s lives and accomplishments makes this an ideal choice for the general reader, with some fresh insights to offer to those familiar with the subjects as well.
PREMIUM

The Life She Once Knew: The Incredible True Story of Queena, the Bloomingdale Library Attack Survivor

Recommended to those seeking personal accounts of survivors of sexual violence, and those who have followed Queena’s story.

Madam C.J. Walker’s Gospel of Giving: Black Women’s Philanthropy During Jim Crow

A tremendous biography and a great study of philanthropy that will have strong YA crossover appeal.
268 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?