Audio

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Maid: Hard Work, Low Pay, and a Mother's Will To Survive

Recommended to listeners with an interest in contemporary working conditions and those who enjoyed Barbara Ehrenreich's Nickel and Dimed. ["An illuminating read that should inspire outrage, hope, and change": LJ 12/18 review of the Hachette hc.]
PREMIUM

The Post

Fans of dystopian fiction or The Walking Dead will enjoy this title.
PREMIUM

The Dreamers

This dreamlike novel with sf overtones blends philosophical musings on dreams and the nature of reality with human interest stories that keep listeners riveted. Recommended for readers seeking an unusual and fanciful story told in elegant prose. ["A satisfying, suspenseful page-turner that leaves readers curious about the possibility of dreams": LJ 9/15/18 review of the Random hc.]
PREMIUM

Domina: The Women Who Made Imperial Rome

Though written for general consumption, this work will be of value to academics as well.
PREMIUM

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

This challenging book rewards listeners willing to commit time and mental energy to contemplating the meaning of truth, the consequences of decisions, and the depths of pain. Unfortunately, the many maps and lists of characters that appear in the print and ebooks are not available here. ["An unglorified if gloriously delivered story that feels eminently real despite the hobgoblins": LJ 2/19 starred review of the Riverhead hc.]
PREMIUM

The Silent Patient

The book is receiving much-deserved buzz, but the audio production and exceptional narration make the characters feel real. ["Dark, edgy, and compulsively readable": LJ 11/1/18 review of the Celadon hc.]
PREMIUM

The Bird King

An emotional and often melancholy historical fantasy that will appeal to fans of Guy Gavriel Kay and Helene Wecker.

The Last Thing You Surrender

Impeccably researched, this compelling historical novel, with its important message about social justice, is essential for fiction collections.

Wild Bill: The True Story of the American Frontier's First Gunfighter

Highly recommended for anyone looking for adventure stories or tales of Wild West history. ["Fans of Dodge City and general readers will find this detail-laden volume appealing": Xpress Reviews 12/21/18 review of the St. Martin's hc.]
3,536 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.