Audio

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

May Audio Reviews: The Latest from Isabel Allende, a Silent-Era Thriller, & the Newly Updated 'Lies My Teacher Told Me'

Audio Reviews: A Collection of Crime Fiction by Women Writers, a Business Book by a Futurist and SF Author, & a Memoir of Love and Death

PREMIUM

The Post

Fans of dystopian fiction or The Walking Dead will enjoy this title.
PREMIUM

Domina: The Women Who Made Imperial Rome

Though written for general consumption, this work will be of value to academics as well.
PREMIUM

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

This challenging book rewards listeners willing to commit time and mental energy to contemplating the meaning of truth, the consequences of decisions, and the depths of pain. Unfortunately, the many maps and lists of characters that appear in the print and ebooks are not available here. ["An unglorified if gloriously delivered story that feels eminently real despite the hobgoblins": LJ 2/19 starred review of the Riverhead hc.]
PREMIUM

The Silent Patient

The book is receiving much-deserved buzz, but the audio production and exceptional narration make the characters feel real. ["Dark, edgy, and compulsively readable": LJ 11/1/18 review of the Celadon hc.]
PREMIUM

The Bird King

An emotional and often melancholy historical fantasy that will appeal to fans of Guy Gavriel Kay and Helene Wecker.

The Last Thing You Surrender

Impeccably researched, this compelling historical novel, with its important message about social justice, is essential for fiction collections.

Wild Bill: The True Story of the American Frontier's First Gunfighter

Highly recommended for anyone looking for adventure stories or tales of Wild West history. ["Fans of Dodge City and general readers will find this detail-laden volume appealing": Xpress Reviews 12/21/18 review of the St. Martin's hc.]
3,538 articles

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.