Audio

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Ruth Ware's Homage to an Agatha Christie Classic, Rebecca Roanhorse's Pre-Columbian-Inspired Fantasy, & 54 Other Superb New Books

Amazing Audiobooks Announced by ALA's Listen List Council | The Reader's Shelf, June 2020

June Audio Reviews: A Wildly Exciting Police Procedural, a Life Out of Order, & a Trip to the End of the Known Universe

A Comic Biography of Jack Kirby, a Heart-Pounding Slasher from Stephen Graham Jones, & 53 Other Standout New Books | Starred Reviews, Jun. 2020

May Audio Reviews: The Latest from Isabel Allende, a Silent-Era Thriller, & the Newly Updated 'Lies My Teacher Told Me'

Audio Reviews: A Collection of Crime Fiction by Women Writers, a Business Book by a Futurist and SF Author, & a Memoir of Love and Death

PREMIUM

The Bird King

An emotional and often melancholy historical fantasy that will appeal to fans of Guy Gavriel Kay and Helene Wecker.
PREMIUM

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

This challenging book rewards listeners willing to commit time and mental energy to contemplating the meaning of truth, the consequences of decisions, and the depths of pain. Unfortunately, the many maps and lists of characters that appear in the print and ebooks are not available here. ["An unglorified if gloriously delivered story that feels eminently real despite the hobgoblins": LJ 2/19 starred review of the Riverhead hc.]
PREMIUM

The Silent Patient

The book is receiving much-deserved buzz, but the audio production and exceptional narration make the characters feel real. ["Dark, edgy, and compulsively readable": LJ 11/1/18 review of the Celadon hc.]
3,542 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month