SFF

The Sum of All Shadows

Forge. (Testament, Bk. 4). Jul. 2019. 352p. ISBN 9780765388636. $28.99; ebk. ISBN 9780765388643. FANTASY
COPY ISBN
Bravo and Emma Shaw are heads of the Order of Gnostic Observatines, an ancient and secret organization that keeps holy relics and documents hidden from the rest of the world, as much to protect Christianity as the artifacts themselves. Lucifer and his minions, the Fallen, led by Leviathan, are closer than ever to breaching humanity and starting the End of Days. The Gnostic Obervatines and their supernatural relics are required to stop them, as well as sacrifices and trials from the Shaw siblings. Searching for allies in the fight against the Fallen, Bravo and Emma change in powerful ways that will help steel them for the battle to come.
VERDICT Van Lustbader (The Testament) concludes his “Testament” series with this fast-paced supernatural thriller that is equal parts Indiana Jones, Robert Langdon, and Old Testament. Recommended for fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month