REVIEWS+

The Double Cross

A Someday Quilts Mystery
The Double Cross: A Someday Quilts Mystery. Plume: Penguin Group (USA). Sept. 2010. c.289p. ISBN 978-0-452-29642-8. pap. $14. M
COPY ISBN
The Someday Quilt ladies go to upstate New York to take part in a quilting workshop but instead find murder.
VERDICT With delightful protagonists Nell Fitzgerald and her grandmother, a good mystery, and and quilting instructions, this third series title (after A Drunkard's Path and A Lover's Knot) will appeal to fans of Maggie Sefton and Debbie Macomber.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month