ROMANCE

Shipped

Gallery: S. & S. Jan. 2021. 336p. ISBN 9781982151591. pap. $16. CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
COPY ISBN
DEBUT Henley Rose Evans has ambitious dreams and a work ethic that does not quit. Except there is one pesky thorn in her side, coworker Graeme Crawford-Collins, whom she thinks she can tolerate until he becomes her competition for a big promotion. Setting sail for the Galápagos Islands, she isn’t prepared for the sizzle of attraction growing between them, and learning Graeme is not who she thought he was, Henley has to figure out how to land her dream job while resisting the appeal of her deliciously sexy rival. Newcomer Hockman creates a paradise in the sunny and distinct Galápagos setting, educating readers on the wildlife of the islands and the conservation efforts that become a powerful part of the story. Readers will live vicariously through her characters’ fun excursions and appreciate the gradual intensity of the romance.
VERDICT For fans of Helen Hoang and Sophie Kinsella, this charming romp at sea will make readers wish to stay with the characters well after the story’s end.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?