FICTION

Protecting Tanner Hollow

Baker. Nov. 2019. 384p. ISBN 9780800736460. pap. $15.99. CF
COPY ISBN
Eason’s (“Blue Justice” series) latest contains four novellas, all thrillers with some gentle romance set in or near Tanner Hollow, NC. The stories share similar plots involving women in danger and an eventual rescue. Some characters appear in multiple pieces. In “Lethal Homecoming,” Kallie returns home for her stepfather’s funeral. When she’s run off the road and shot at, Det. Nolan Tanner attempts to protect her. “Lethal Conspiracy” involves an attempted murder staged to look like a suicide attempt. Nolan’s brother Jason, a firefighter, saves Lillian Maloney twice as they track a murderer. Honor and her five children move to Tanner Hollow in “Lethal Secrets” after her husband is killed in an automobile accident. An attempt by an arsonist to burn down their new home results in a move to a cottage on Eli’s property. Derek, a friend of Nolan’s, becomes involved with forensic scientist Claire when someone’s “Lethal Agenda” for her involves a breaking and entering, a grenade attack, and a kidnapping.
VERDICT Gripping and fast-paced romantic suspense recommended for readers of Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and Colleen Coble.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.