MYSTERY

Our Little Secret

St. Martin's. Apr. 2018. 272p. ISBN 9781250160812. $25.99; ebk. ISBN 9781250160829. SUSPENSE
COPY ISBN
OrangeReviewStarWhen this first novel opens, narrator Angela is being questioned in a police interrogation room by a detective about the whereabouts of the missing wife of her ex-boyfriend. She recalls her move in high school to a Vermont small town where she befriends HP, a popular athlete. Friendship turns to romance, but a chance to attend a year of school in England forces Angela to put their budding relationship on hold. HP's surprise trip to visit Angela in England results in fateful encounter with an attractive student named Saskia. The love triangle that develops follows the trio back to Vermont. Relationships evolve and true feelings reveal themselves, demonstrating that those who we think we know are not always who they seem to be.
VERDICT Fans of Paula Hawkins and Ruth Ware will devour this twisty psychological thriller; Nay has expertly crafted a narrative that has the potential to veer in several directions, keeping readers enthralled and guessing until the end.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?