REVIEWS+

Missing Persons

A Kate Conway Mystery
Missing Persons: A Kate Conway Mystery. Plume: Penguin Group (USA). May 2011. c.280p. ISBN 9780452297067. pap. $15. M
COPY ISBN
Kate isn't prepared to be the prime suspect when her 37-year-old almost-ex-husband dies of a heart attack. A freelance TV producer of true crime shows, she finds her work converging in a very uncomfortable way with her personal life. While researching and interviewing people for a missing person story, Kate soon wonders if the two cases overlap. The dual mystery clouds Kate's viewpoint, so we have plenty of suspects to consider as the tension builds. If you've enjoyed O'Donohue's "Someday Quilts" series (The Double Cross), be sure to try her new protagonist.
VERDICT Perfect for fans of Hank Phillippi Ryan's "Charlotte McNally" series (Prime Time), this title provides a true traditional mystery with two puzzles to solve and plenty of motives.

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

TOP STORIES

LIBRARY EDUCATION

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COMMUNITY FORM

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.