ROMANCE

Hot as Hades

. NOT- -AVAIL-ABL-E.
COPY ISBN
The Greek myth about Hades and Persephone forms the basis for Rai's latest steamy endeavor. Brooding Hades sits on his throne contemplating the injustice of being considered the worst of the gods simply for ruling the Underworld when his solitude is interrupted by a naked woman dropping out of nowhere to land on his lap. And she's not just any woman, but a goddess who is unknown to Hades and who is rather surprised at her sudden trip to the land of the dead. As expected, the chemistry between Hades and Persephone, aka Sephie, is explosive, and Rai provides a few twists on the myth both to modernize it and remove the incestuous aspect of Hades being Persephone's uncle in the original version. This Sephie is no one's victim, and bad boy Hades is one goddess's dream.
VERDICT Rai's (Cabin Fever) revamped myth is a short, sexy romp through the Underworld with a powerful goddess and a misunderstood god. It will appeal to fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon's "Dark-Hunter" and "Dream-Hunter" series, which also reimagine deities of various pantheons.—Melanie C. Duncan, Shurling Lib., Macon, GA

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

TOP STORIES

LIBRARY EDUCATION

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COMMUNITY FORM

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.