AUDIO

Anything for You

9 CDs. 10:52 hrs. Recorded Bks. Jan. 2016. ISBN 9781490640969. $102.75. 1 MP3-CD, digital download. ROMANCE
COPY ISBN
Connor O'Rourke could very possibly be the perfect man. But he's hopelessly in love with Jessica Dunn, and she is determined never to marry or give up her independence to any man. The story begins with a proposal of marriage from Connor and a refusal from Jessica and then leads the reader backward and forward in time to unravel the reasons why this seemingly perfect-for-each-other couple can't seem to start their lives together. Connor's dreams of becoming a chef and opening up his own restaurant become real just as Jessica lands her dream job as the marketing director for the Blue Heron Vineyard. But past events cast a shadow on the present, and Jessica can't bring herself to seize happiness. Listeners will fall in love with Connor as he is willing to wait for Jessica to discover what he already knows—she isn't perfect and neither is he, but they're perfect for each other. Amy Ruminate does a fine job narrating, with believable male voices.
VERDICT An emotionally satisfying romance for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery. ["An irresistible, often touching story that is tender, sexy, and hilarious as only Higgins can write it": LJ 12/15 starred review of the HQN: Harlequin pb.]

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month