Tor.com

29 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A History of What Comes Next

Neuvel’s intriguing first-contact story is set through centuries of manipulation and pursuit. It’s a promising start to what looks to be a dark and exciting trilogy.

Remote Control

This compelling novella is Africanfuturism sf at its best.
PREMIUM

Across the Green Grass Fields

The sixth “Wayward Children” title (after Come Tumbling Down) is a gorgeous standalone. The prose is emotional and moving and will speak to the hearts and minds of readers.

The Factory Witches of Lowell

In her adult debut, YA author Malerich (Fire & Locket) has created a delightful historical fantasy shining a spotlight on New England history, making this a terrific companion to Alix Harrow’s The Once and Future Witches.

Ring Shout

Not only the perfect choice for fans of Matt Ruff’s Lovecraft Country or Victor LaValle’s The Ballad of Black Tom, but also of other dual-threat fun and thought-provoking speculative fiction such as Sarah Gailey’s River of Teeth or Justina Ireland’s Dread Nation.

PREMIUM

An Unnatural Life

Wagner (The Green and Growing) delivers a work with a focus of a “what makes one human?” theme in an exciting novella that recalls Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird and Emily Devenport’s “Medusa Cycle” series.
PREMIUM

Drowned Country

Following Tesh’s Silver in the Wood (the first book in the “Greenhollow Duology”), this latest installment is just as magical. Recommended.
PREMIUM

The Heirs of Locksley

The follow up to Vaughn’s Ghosts of Sherwood enlivens the later years of Robin Hood, showcasing a richly conceived piece of historical fiction/fantasy with snappy dialog and fast-paced action.

Night of the Mannequins

A hotter voice in horror would be hard to find these days, and Graham Jones does not disappoint, delivering another masterpiece. Give to fans of slasher or serial killer tales, and those who enjoyed James Tynion’s graphic novel series “Something Is Killing the Children” or Oyinkan Braithwaite’s My Sister the Serial Killer.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?