Tor

30 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Hollow Empire

The second of the “Poison War” series (after City of Lies) raises the stakes with a plot of thrilling suspense and characters who are dynamic. Readers will be clamoring for the next book in the series.

The Memory of Souls

The third “Chorus of Dragons” book (after The Name of All Things) is an exciting entry in the series, culminating in an intriguing endpoint that will have readers excited for the next book.

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Schwab (A Darker Shade of Magic) returns with another epic story of love and remembrance that probes deep into history while also penetrating profound matters of the heart. [See Prepub Alert, 4/8/20.]

The Sin in the Steel

Van Loan’s debut is an intriguing fantasy, mixing plenty of mystery and magic to create a smart, fast-paced ride across the seas.

Unconquerable Sun

Elliott’s (King’s Dragon) interstellar novel is an epic space opera that sets this new series off to a promising start. Alternating between the points of view of Princess Sun, Academy graduate Persephone Lee, and Phrene pilot Apama, it gives a nuanced and full-circle view of intergalactic warfare and its powerful effects.
PREMIUM

Space Station Down

“Grand Tour” series author Bova and Kill Zone coauthor (with Kevin J. Anderson) Beason join forces on a tense, claustrophobic, space-bound thriller that while thin on characterization, particularly in regards to the villains, is just plausible enough to keep readers on edge and compulsively turning the pages.
PREMIUM

The Fourth Island

This quiet, magical-realist fairy tale written with a delicate melancholy will attract readers who enjoyed G. Willow Wilson’s The Bird King or Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone’s This Is How You Lose the Time War.
PREMIUM

In the Kingdom of All Tomorrows

Wrapping up his “Eirlandia” trilogy perhaps a little too neatly, Lawhead offers a tale that should satisfy his fans but is unlikely to garner him new ones.

The Angel of the Crows

Addison (The Goblin Emperor) enthralls readers with her character-driven action, intriguing expressions of identity and sexuality, and a world set in an alternate 1880s London that captures the imagination.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month