Titan

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Sherlock Holmes and the Beast of the Stapletons

The latest pastiche by the author of Sherlock Holmes: The Devil’s Dust is a clever follow-up to The Hound of the Baskervilles. The language, characters, and pacing is accurate enough to satisfy even hard-core Holmes fans.
PREMIUM

Dracula’s Child

This novel is nestled perfectly within the popular pantheon of stories that use the frame and style of Stoker’s classic to create original and entertaining stories that add to the lure and enjoyment of the source material. Hand to readers who liked Steven Hopstaken and Melissa Prusi’s Stoker’s Wilde or Lauren Owen’s The Quick.
PREMIUM

Oscar Martin’s Solo: Survivors of Chaos

A beautifully drawn, gripping action-adventure, coming-of-age story in which the protagonist must grapple with ferocious enemies and an existential crisis.
PREMIUM

Blade Runner 2019. Vol. 1

This first chapter in an ongoing series that promises to bridge the gap between the classic 1982 film and the 2017 sequel from coauthors Green (Blade Runner 2049) and Johnson (Star Trek vs. Transformers) and artist Guinaldo (Justice League Dark) cleverly captures the tone of the source material while thrillingly expanding the scope of the larger world only hinted at in the films, resulting in the rare licensed title that feels essential instead of perfunctory.

Wonderland: An Anthology

This collection is not to be missed. Highly recommended for Wonderland aficionados as well as general fans of fantasy, sf, and horror.

Hex Life: Wicked New Tales of Witchery

Wickedness and white magic, edgy prose, and celebrated authors make this a magical volume that twists and shapes the witch archetype into fascinating, dark tales.

Mycroft and Sherlock: The Empty Birdcage

The third Mycroft tale (after Mycroft and Sherlock and Mycroft Holmes) from coauthors Abdul-Jabbar and Waterhouse is another winner. The Victorian setting is well drawn, the dialog rings true, the period details, both factual and fictive, support a labyrinthine plot including race and class distinctions. It all meshes into a fine tale set prior to the Sherlockian stories we know so well. Highly recommended, as are its two predecessors.

Atar Gull

Fans of Nury’s other works, stories of slave revolts, and seeing the comeuppance of reviled slave owners will find this an outstanding and emotional graphic novel.

Snakeskins

Major (You Don’t Belong Here; Blighters) takes a unique concept and creates a compelling plot with engaging, multidimensional characters. Recommended for sf readers and mystery lovers who are willing to expand their horizons.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month