Titan

14 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

From the Neck Up

This beguiling and beautiful, yet undeniably unnerving collection, with its tales of the ordinary made strange, will captivate readers. It explores provocative and intriguing feelings similar to those in the short stories of Samanta Schweblin, Kelly Link, and Carmen Maria Machado.
PREMIUM

Wendy, Darling

Feminist twists and creeping dread abound in this intriguing retelling of Peter Pan.
PREMIUM

Robotech Archives: The Masters Vol. 1

As Baron says in his introduction, the basic story is “a theme as old as fiction”--unfortunately, this means there’s a lot of competition. Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game and Hideaki Anno’s Neon Genesis Evangelion tell the story better. Not recommended, except for serious Robotech fans.
PREMIUM

The Philosophy of Spider-Man

This garishly eye-catching book is no doubt intended for well-meaning gift givers, but DK’s various Spider-Man books would better serve that purpose.
PREMIUM

Sherlock Holmes and the Beast of the Stapletons

The latest pastiche by the author of Sherlock Holmes: The Devil’s Dust is a clever follow-up to The Hound of the Baskervilles. The language, characters, and pacing is accurate enough to satisfy even hard-core Holmes fans.
PREMIUM

Dracula’s Child

This novel is nestled perfectly within the popular pantheon of stories that use the frame and style of Stoker’s classic to create original and entertaining stories that add to the lure and enjoyment of the source material. Hand to readers who liked Steven Hopstaken and Melissa Prusi’s Stoker’s Wilde or Lauren Owen’s The Quick.
PREMIUM

Oscar Martin’s Solo: Survivors of Chaos

A beautifully drawn, gripping action-adventure, coming-of-age story in which the protagonist must grapple with ferocious enemies and an existential crisis.
PREMIUM

Blade Runner 2019. Vol. 1

This first chapter in an ongoing series that promises to bridge the gap between the classic 1982 film and the 2017 sequel from coauthors Green (Blade Runner 2049) and Johnson (Star Trek vs. Transformers) and artist Guinaldo (Justice League Dark) cleverly captures the tone of the source material while thrillingly expanding the scope of the larger world only hinted at in the films, resulting in the rare licensed title that feels essential instead of perfunctory.

Wonderland: An Anthology

This collection is not to be missed. Highly recommended for Wonderland aficionados as well as general fans of fantasy, sf, and horror.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?