St. Martin’s Griffin

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Never Fall for Your Fiancée

Readers will relish this engaging, late Regency romcom’s witty duo as they navigate escalating mishaps and growing feelings. Heath (“The King’s Elite” series) has set the stage for an enjoyable new series.
PREMIUM

The Orphan Witch

The novel’s intricate Western European–inspired worldbuilding and layered characters make it a fit for fans of Alice Hoffman and Deborah Harkness.
PREMIUM

Carefree Black Girls: A Celebration of Black Women in Popular Culture

Calling for Black women (in and out of the public eye) to be treated with empathy, Blay’s pivotal work will engage all readers, especially fans of Mikki Kendall’s Hood Feminism.
PREMIUM

When Sparks Fly

Readers looking for a good friends-to-lovers or forced-proximity romance will enjoy. Recommended for general purchase.
PREMIUM

The Dating Dare

Though Lee tries to create chemistry between her leads, much of their banter falls flat. Tara’s growth at the book’s end feels forced and insincere, and Seth’s journey offers no surprises. Fans of the first book will likely enjoy this follow-up, but new readers may be disappointed with the lackluster story.

One Last Stop

Both a satisfying romance and a heartwarming, realistic coming-of-age tale, McQuiston’s (Red, White, and Royal Blue) latest book features finely drawn, fully realized characters, a healthy dose of speculative mystery, and a soupçon of true crime. It will appeal to a wide range of readers and is essential for public library collections.
PREMIUM

The Secret Bridesmaid

Fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary or Four Weddings and a Funeral will love this quirky, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with heart.

The 2000s Made Me Gay: Essays on Pop Culture

A funny, accessible analysis of pop culture that will benefit nonfiction collections; it informs about gay history and grounds its importance in real experience. And for many gay readers, even if the cultural touchstones aren’t their own, Perry’s anecdotes will still be relatable and uplifting.
PREMIUM

Too Good To Be Real

A setting that readers will undoubtedly wish to visit, a relatable hero and heroine, and a flock of feathered and furry sidekicks make this story memorable. It’s sure to please fans of romantic comedies, whether of the in-print or on-screen variety.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?