Sourcebooks

41 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

In Search of Truth

The plot is fast paced but may require some suspension of disbelief, while the romance is mediocre at best, with not much in the way of chemistry between Allison and Zack. Purchase only where previous series entries (Every Deep Desire) circulate well.
PREMIUM

The Second Chance Boutique

Fran and Rafe are the unfortunate couple who equate fights that begin over absolutely nothing with passion in their relationship, which could be off-putting for readers. Still, those who fantasize about that perfect wedding dress and wouldn’t miss an episode of Say Yes to the Dress will enjoy.
PREMIUM

One Day You’ll Burn

The solid debut police procedural is an homage to Hollywood and its history, with descriptive details of corners of Hollywood, classic films, and even traffic jams. The atmospheric mystery introduces a fascinating new detective who will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly’s Harry Bosch.
PREMIUM

Cowboy Fever

Fans of Carolyn Brown and Lori Wilde will need to hold on to their hats as they navigate the exciting twists of this Western sizzler.
PREMIUM

The Way Back to You

Best for readers of sweet romances already familiar with the series.
PREMIUM

Lean on Me

Fans of Simmons’s books (“Love at the Crossroads” series) will probably want to pick up this first in a new series; others may wish to pass.
PREMIUM

Calling on Quinn

Fans of romances featuring possessive alpha heroes may be the right audience for this one.
PREMIUM

Wicked Cowboy Wolf

Series fans will enjoy Ballenger’s latest, as the heat between Maeve and Rogue smolders on the page. New readers, however, should start at the beginning of the series with Cowboy Wolf Trouble.
PREMIUM

Welcome to the Pine Away Motel and Cabins

In this follow-up to her popular debut, The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend, Swedish author Bivald weaves a charming tale that also examines serious issues and is populated with quirky yet eminently believable characters. For fans of literary small-town fiction including the works of Fredrik Backman and Elizabeth Strout. [See Prepub Alert, 7/1/19.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month