Scribner

61 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Icebound: Shipwrecked at the Edge of the World

An engaging read for fans of polar and Arctic history.
PREMIUM

The Plague Cycle: The Unending War Between Humanity and Infectious Disease

Kenny’s historical assessment of humanity’s handling of infectious diseases, including both successes and failures, is a testament to the remarkable progress made in modern medicine and is a well-rounded overview of the history of plagues.

The Mission House

Part mystery, part romance, this charming story is set in the present but has the feel of an earlier time. Fans of Helen Simonson’s Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand and Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry will eat this spicy masala of a novel right up.
PREMIUM

The Times I Knew I Was Gay

As Western culture becomes increasingly gay-friendly, Crewes’s experience will—fortunately—become more and more typical. The story of her journey will be much appreciated by young people who are curious about themselves and their friends.
PREMIUM

Blindfold: A Memoir of Capture, Torture, and Enlightenment

An optional purchase for specialized Mideast collections.
PREMIUM

Featherhood: A Memoir of Two Fathers and a Magpie

This reflective memoir will engage a variety of readers, and will be of great interest to anyone who has ever considered parenting, human or avian.

PREMIUM

An Anatomy of Pain: How the Body and the Mind Experience and Endure Physical Suffering

Clearly intended primarily for pain sufferers and those supporting them, the book provides appropriately detailed and understandable information while also offering suggestions practitioners should consider.
PREMIUM

Joe Biden: The Life, the Run, and What Matters Now

This useful account will help readers understand Biden’s mindset and suggests a blueprint for the next four years. For more in-depth, but pre–2020 campaign accounts, see Steven Levingston’s Barack And Joe and Jules Witcover’s Joe Biden.
PREMIUM

Unsinkable: Five Men and the Indomitable Run of the USS Plunkett

An accessible maritime history for libraries with extensive World War II collections.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?