Revell

16 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Paris Betrayal

Hannibal (Chasing the White Lion) writes a fast-paced, quick read thriller with crossover romantic elements loosely based on the Book of Job. Ben is often told to rely on faith, but otherwise this could be a secular novel, since the faith isn’t implicitly religious. Recommended for libraries where Hannibal’s books are popular.

The Nature of Small Birds: A Novel

Finkbeiner (The Stories That Bind Us) has deftly written this narrative of ordinary people finding their way, set against a backdrop of global upheaval and war; the characters are realistic and vibrant. Readers looking for realist family stories with a subtle thread of faith, like Erin Bartels’s All That We Carried or Katie Ganshert’s No One Ever Asked, will want to read Finkbeiner’s latest.
PREMIUM

The Weight of Memory

Smucker (These Nameless Things) crafts beautiful sentences and haunting characters that immerse readers in a world where anything is possible but not everything is real. Recommended for fans of Ted Dekker or Tosca Lee.
PREMIUM

Come Back to Me

Hedlund (An Uncertain Choice) uses time travel, biblical knowledge, and history to create a thriller that will appeal to fans of Dan Brown’s The da Vinci Code. Recommended for libraries where Christian speculative fiction is popular, since this novel might not appeal to Hedlund’s usual readers.
PREMIUM

Blackberry Beach: A Hope Harbor Novel

Hannon (Starfish Pier) returns to Hope Harbor with an unsurprising romance that reads well as a stand-alone but will satisfy series fans with glimpses of characters from previous books. A couple of retirees’ romantic interest in each other livens up the plot, but this book is recommended mainly for libraries that already own the series or where Hannon is popular.
PREMIUM

A Dance in Donegal

God’s redemptive love is the highlight of this debut work, although the Gaelic names and colloquialisms can be hard to follow for North American readers. Fans of historical Christian romances in the vein of Kristi Ann Hunter and Jen Turano will want to keep an eye on Deibel.
PREMIUM

Moonlight School

A general purchase for collections with a large historical/inspirationalfiction audience.

Facing the Dawn

Ruchti (As Waters Gone By) has a gift for taking characters through their grief and lifting them to a place higher than themselves. Fans of Erin Bartels and Elizabeth Musser will appreciate the characters’ journey to faith that never ventures into the clichéd. The message of hope in a situation that seems hopeless is especially needed now.

When Twilight Breaks

Sundin (The Sky Above Us) is a must-buy for any Christian fiction collection, and her latest World War II tale positively crackles with tension. The characters struggle with changing sympathies while wrestling with the balance between freedom and order. Attentive readers may see parallels between the circumstances depicted in the book and the world today.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?