Revell

12 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Blackberry Beach: A Hope Harbor Novel

Hannon (Starfish Pier) returns to Hope Harbor with an unsurprising romance that reads well as a stand-alone but will satisfy series fans with glimpses of characters from previous books. A couple of retirees’ romantic interest in each other livens up the plot, but this book is recommended mainly for libraries that already own the series or where Hannon is popular.
PREMIUM

A Dance in Donegal

God’s redemptive love is the highlight of this debut work, although the Gaelic names and colloquialisms can be hard to follow for North American readers. Fans of historical Christian romances in the vein of Kristi Ann Hunter and Jen Turano will want to keep an eye on Deibel.
PREMIUM

Moonlight School

A general purchase for collections with a large historical/inspirationalfiction audience.

Facing the Dawn

Ruchti (As Waters Gone By) has a gift for taking characters through their grief and lifting them to a place higher than themselves. Fans of Erin Bartels and Elizabeth Musser will appreciate the characters’ journey to faith that never ventures into the clichéd. The message of hope in a situation that seems hopeless is especially needed now.

When Twilight Breaks

Sundin (The Sky Above Us) is a must-buy for any Christian fiction collection, and her latest World War II tale positively crackles with tension. The characters struggle with changing sympathies while wrestling with the balance between freedom and order. Attentive readers may see parallels between the circumstances depicted in the book and the world today.
PREMIUM

Nine

Dekker (“Seer” series) comes into her own with this thought-provoking companion to the Girl Behind the Red Rope, coauthored with her father Ted Dekker, exploring themes of good, evil, and the power of choice. Fans of thrillers by James Rollins, Ronie Kendig, or the “X-Men” comics series will relish this fast-paced story.
PREMIUM

The Traitor’s Pawn

Harris’s (Deadly Intentions) story reads like a low-budget action film with over-the-top exploits and suspects that include international terrorists. Unfortunately, the romance between Jack and Bree isn’t enough to keep readers hanging on.
PREMIUM

Starfish Pier

Readers who have enjoyed previous titles in the series will undoubtedly wish to read this one as well.
PREMIUM

These Nameless Things

Those who enjoy Jolina Petersheim, Carrie Stuart Parks, and Tosca Lee and who appreciate mind- and genre-bending fiction will want to add this to a reading list. However, readers who are not familiar with Dante’s Inferno will miss a lot of symbolism and be confused by the plot, especially the ending. Recommended for those looking to try something completely different.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?