Park Row: Harlequin

7 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Saving Ruby King

A fresh look into the church community of Chicago’s South Side with a bold female perspective. Does the church offer sanctuary or bury harmful secrets within its stately walls? [See Prepub Alert, 12/2/19.]
PREMIUM

The Girls with No Names

A well-plotted story with an excellent sense of time and place. Readers looking for historical fiction with emotional depth will enjoy. [See Prepub Alert, 7/15/19.]
PREMIUM

The Other Mrs

Kubica (Every Last Lie) writes a mesmerizing tale with an unreliable narrator that draws attention to a less-understood mental health condition, but the story is wrapped up a bit too neatly. What is satisfying and most effective is the oppressive sense of unease that permeates this intense psychological suspense drama. For fans of A.J. Finn and Gillian Flynn.[See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]
PREMIUM

Strung Out: One Last Hit and Other Lies That Nearly Killed Me

Purchase where memoirs about addiction or books about the opioid crisis are in demand.
PREMIUM

The Stranger Inside

Readers captivated by the works of B.A. Paris and Gillian Flynn will relish this psychological thriller. [See Prepub Alert, 3/11/19.]
PREMIUM

The Ventriloquists

The narrative is periodically interspersed with an interview in the present between Eliza (Scrivener) and Helene, who was Gamin. Athough readers may occasionally find this complex tale tricky to follow because the development is presented from different perspectives of the principal characters, their persistence will be rewarded. Highly recommended for readers who appreciate fine fiction grounded in history. [See Prepub Alert, 2/4/19.]
PREMIUM

Call Your Daughter Home

Lovers of historical Southern fiction and gritty female characters will feel as if they are living in the desperation of these families, then rallying behind these courageous women as they fight for justice. [See Prepub Alert, 12/3/18.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?