Mulholland:

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Less Dead

Mina’s (Conviction; The Long Drop) concern with the effects of class on individual lives is evident, as Margo learns about sex workers, coming to admire Susan as she ferrets out the reason for her death. As the plot gains speed to a startling and abrupt end, readers will be left agasp and wanting more. [See Prepub Alert, 11/25/19.]
PREMIUM

Afterland

Fans of chase novels and postapocalyptic stories will enjoy.

Wonderland

Reminiscent of the severe disorientation and trauma in Mark Z. Danielewski’s House of Leaves and the nature-seeking revenge theme of Stephen Graham Jones’s The Only Good Indians—with elements of and nods to Shirley Jackson’s works
PREMIUM

Missing Person

Lotz’s (The White Road) clever novel includes a judicious use of formats such as messaging transcripts and web comments to move along the plot while providing insights into the Missing-Linc.com crew. Suggested for fans of authors such as Ruth Ware, Jennifer McMahon, Gillian Flynn, and Nic Joseph.
PREMIUM

Play with Fire

Award-winning author Shaw delivers an excellent fourth installment of the “Breen and Tozer” series (after A Song for the Brokenhearted). Readers of C.J. Box will enjoy the tense, intricate plot. Fans of Tana French’s “Dublin Murder Squad” series will appreciate the atmospheric description of the English countryside.

Curious Toys

Hand is a mage of the page. The gritty mise-en-scène and realistically portrayed characters in her novel will enchant those who like tough-girl protagonists and antiheroes, as well as fans of historical crime fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 3/25/19.]

Curious Toys

Hand is a mage of the page. The gritty mise-en-scène and realistically portrayed characters in her novel will enchant those who like tough-girl protagonists and antiheroes, as well as fans of historical crime fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 3/25/19.]
PREMIUM

Heaven, My Home

Edgar Award winner Locke is definitely worth following, here presenting a well-crafted mystery that evokes a steamy east Texas and the racial tensions inherent in small Southern towns.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month