Lake Union: Amazon

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

A Splendid Ruin

A thoroughly enjoyable read highly recommended for fans of Suzanne Rindell, Melanie Benjamin, and Greer MacAllister.
PREMIUM

My Name Is Anton

Readers who want tales of love, family, and emotional strength in the face of hardship will cheer on Anton, Edith, and their efforts to create a family in the midst of pain. A great choice for fans of Hyde and a fine introduction to Hyde’s brand of uplifting story of people thrown together by chance and united by love.
PREMIUM

The Peculiar Fate of Holly Banks

Valerie combines laugh-out-loud situations with heart as Holly navigates her newest challenges. She takes a deep look at the people behind the social media posts and the struggles that everyone, even the seemingly perfect, faces daily. Recommended for those who enjoy reading about relatable heroines and parents who are trying to have it all.
PREMIUM

Hadley and Grace

Redfearn’s latest (after In an Instant) starts as a domestic drama but quickly morphs into an unexpected Thelma & Louise–style adventure. The quickly moving story and well-drawn characters will keep readers turning pages even if the madcap road chase and happy ending seem unlikely.

The Lost Girls of Devon

A woman’s strange disappearance brings together four strong women who struggle with their relationships, despite their need for one another. Fans of Sarah Addison Allen will appreciate the emphasis on nature and these women’s unique gifts in this latest by the author of When We Believed in Mermaids.
PREMIUM

Side Trip

Fans of conventional contemporary romances may be put off by the meandering and melodramatic way that the hero and heroine finally get their happily ever after. However, readers of romantic dramas à la Nicholas Sparks will likely be more tolerant of the story’s contortions.
PREMIUM

The Lending Library

This debut novel shows some promise and should appeal to librarians and book lovers everywhere. Read-alikes include Karen Hawkins’s The Book Charmer and Jenny Colgan’s The Bookshop on the Corner.

This Won’t End Well

A touching story that is perfect for fans of Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go, Bernadette and the humor of Jennifer Weiner’s novels, this book is for those who understand the difficulties of tackling life, work, and love as a millennial.
PREMIUM

Above the Bay of Angels

This delightful mystery neatly blends historical details of late Victorian life, from rich foods to royalty, into a story spiced with humor and romance. Bowen’s depiction of Bella as a modern Victorian woman, skillfully navigating class differences while struggling with the choice between a safe life and her ambitions, rings true.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?