Hanover Square: Harlequin

14 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Tales from the Cafe

These tearful stories hit hard but ultimately lead to a beautiful ending. Fans of Matt Haig’s Midnight Library will enjoy this quick read with touches of magical realism and soul-searching.

The Great Glorious Goddamn of It All

Following his debut, Bright’s Passage, singer-songwriter Ritter displays his storytelling gifts in a rollicking narrative featuring tall tales, outrageous characters, and hair-raising adventure in the waning days of Idaho lumberjacks. A deeply genuine must-read story.
PREMIUM

Our Only Home: A Climate Appeal to the World

This impassioned account is ideal for readers well versed in current climate change activism, especially efforts spearheaded by Greta Thunberg. Relevant for collections with a concentration on environmental issues, otherwise optional.

PREMIUM

No Shadows in the Desert: Murder, Vengeance, and Espionage in the War Against ISIS.

This detailed but swift narrative will fascinate readers of nonfiction espionage. See James Verini’s They Will Have To Die Soon for a first-person account of bloody warfare with ISIS.

PREMIUM

Broken People

Set within the vividly realized framework of addiction recovery and gay life in America, this remains the story of one man’s deep personal struggles while at the same time speaking to and for all the broken people in this world. Some readers may twitch at the long drug trip, but it’s a deeply felt journey that many will want to take. [See Prepub Alert, 12/1/19.]
PREMIUM

Broken Faith: Inside the Word of Faith Fellowship, One of America’s Most Dangerous Cults

Those interested in cults and true crime will be enthralled by this account, which should be read in conjunction with Susan Ashline’s Without a Prayer.

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

A heady literary and genre-bending novel for fans of Jorge Luis Borges, Carlos Fuentes, and Adolfo Bioy Caseres.
PREMIUM

Ride the Devil’s Herd: Wyatt Earp’s Epic Battle Against the West’s Biggest Outlaw Gang

Readers interested in Wyatt Earp and “Wild West” history will enjoy this new chronicle of the lawman’s life and times.
PREMIUM

Cat Tale: The Wild, Weird Battle To Save the Florida Panther

This sometimes disheartening, but ultimately hopeful, exploration of how the Florida panther recovered against the odds will appeal to those who enjoy reading about wildlife and endangered species.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?