Hanover Square:

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Set My Heart to Five

Stephenson’s (Let Not the Waves of the Sea) novel will appeal to fans of Philip K. Dick or Isaac Asimov. Through frequent allusions to movies and novels, the story is also made accessible to almost anyone who enjoys romance, intrigue, or outsider tales.

Made Men: The Story of Goodfellas

A must for any fan of Goodfellas, Scorsese, or movies in general. [See “Turn the Page,” p. 18.]
PREMIUM

The Bright Lands

Fram refers to himself as “Stephen Queen,” and while this should certainly be embraced as a “gay Stephen King” read-alike, it is also a confident and thought-provoking tale that explores complex family dynamics, sexuality, religion, and coming-of-age anxieties within a solid horror frame. A great choice for fans of Victor LaValle or Ania Ahlborn.
PREMIUM

Under Pressure: Living Life and Avoiding Death on a Nuclear Submarine

For the vast majority of people who will never experience life in a submarine, Humphreys’s work delivers an engaging glimpse into what they’re missing out on

MS-13: The Making of America’s Most Notorious Gang

An outstanding book for true crime readers.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month