Gallery

26 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Lie About the Truck: Survivor, Reality TV, and the Endless Gaze

A light and diverting read, but only for devoted fans of the show.
PREMIUM

Where Tomorrows Aren’t Promised: A Memoir of Survival and Hope

This is not a standard sports biography of a rise to fame. Instead, Anthony brings honesty and humility to a reflective account that is well worth the read.

Leave the Gun, Take the Cannoli: The Epic Story of the Making of The Godfather

Combining extensive research with insightful new interviews, this chronicle of The Godfather could be the definitive look at the making of an American classic.

A Cup of Silver Linings

Hawkins’s second “Dove Pond” book (after The Book Charmer) deals with heavy topics in a heartwarming way. Readers are sure to see the silver linings served with each cup of tea in this thirst-quenching read.
PREMIUM

The Forest of Vanishing Stars

Harmel’s (The Book of Lost Names) engaging characters will make a lasting impression as they battle against nature and the worst of man, while also glimpsing the goodness of humankind. For fans of Kate Quinn, Alice Hoffman’s The World That We Knew, or Sofía Segovia’s Tears of Amber.

Chasing the Boogeyman

For true crime and horror fans, this one’s essential.

To Sir, with Love

A first-tier purchase, especially for libraries where romantic comedies are popular.
PREMIUM

Well, This Is Exhausting: Essays

Benoit brings her A game in her first book, a new addition to the recent spate of brutally honest memoirs. Recommended for fans of Samantha Irby.
PREMIUM

The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton

The novel unfortunately drifts into TV movie territory, but readers will root for Amy, who’s winningly drawn as a kind soul undeserving of heartbreak. For fans of sensitive, uplifting women’s fiction, with a little mystery.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?