Ecco:

25 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Separation Anxiety

Readers who enjoyed Maria Semple’s far superior Where’d You Go, Bernadette or Linda Holmes’s Evvie Drake Starts Over may enjoy this, but it is not Zigman’s best effort. She is a popular writer, though, so buy for demand only. [See Prepub Alert, 9/16/19.]
PREMIUM

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars

A poetic meditation on psychological trauma and a complex and nuanced portrait of a grieving family.

The Coyotes of Carthage

This is an archly comic and ultimately chilling political novel on the effects of the dark money unleashed by the Supreme Court’s Citizens United decision on the American political soul as well as on the souls of individuals. Thoughtful, sharp-edged fare for the upcoming election year. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

Wine Girl: The Obstacles, Humiliations, and Triumphs of America’s Youngest Sommelier

While informative about what it takes to become a sommelier, the focus of this moving memoir is more on James’s personal journey.
PREMIUM

The Only Child

Fans of Thomas Harris’s The Silence of the Lambs, and Zoje Stage’s Baby Teeth will find this admirable, but readers particularly sensitive to depictions of child abuse might want to look elsewhere. [See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]
PREMIUM

Warhol

Certainly for those fascinated with Warhol, but equally for those seeking an in-depth yet accessible introduction to the artist. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

My War Criminal: Personal Encounters with an Architect of Genocide

An informative work for academic collections supporting studies in Balkan history.

PREMIUM

A Collective Bargain: Unions, Organizing, and the Fight for Democracy

This book will appeal to readers seeking inspiration to address problems facing both organized labor and individual workers.
PREMIUM

In the Land of Men: A Memoir

A refreshingly relatable memoir from a gifted, intellectual writer.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month