Dutton

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Wham!, George Michael and Me: A Memoir

This fond memoir of friendship and fame will appeal to fans of Wham! and 1980s pop. [See Prepub Alert, 4/8/19.]
PREMIUM

The Eight Master Lessons of Nature: What Nature Teaches Us About Living Well in the World

This inspirational work will spur readers to start noticing the world around them.
PREMIUM

The Greatest Fury: The Battle of New Orleans and the Rebirth of America

Extensively researched, tediously old-school military history.

America’s Reluctant Prince: The Life of John F. Kennedy Jr.

Readers fascinated by the Kennedys will be delighted by this captivating biography. See Randy Taraborelli's The Kennedy Heirs for a comprehensive account of the third generation Kennedys.

PREMIUM

Something Deeply Hidden: Quantum Worlds and the Emergence of Spacetime

Fans of popular science authors such as Neil deGrasse Tyson and John Gribbin will find great joy while exploring these groundbreaking concepts. [See Prepub Alert, 3/4/19.]
PREMIUM

Stolen Things

With the current social climate as backdrop, this novel touches on race, homosexuality, police brutality, teenage love, rape, and murder, all within an intense read. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter or Lisa Scottoline. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]
PREMIUM

Fire and Fortitude: The US Army in the Pacific War, 1941–1943

Clearly written in an engaging style, this book will appeal to general readers of military history.

PREMIUM

Generation Friends: An Inside Look at the Show That Defined a Television Era

Necessarily covering the same ground as Kelsey Miller in her best-selling I’ll Be There for You, the author approaches Friends as a pop culture historian, incorporating his recent interviews with the show’s creators in this workmanlike effort. For followers of the program and lovers of pop culture.

PREMIUM

The Mosquito: A Human History of Our Deadliest Predator

There’s room for a popular history on this fascinating topic, but readers should be cautioned that this study is uneven.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.