Convergent

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Rhythm of Prayer: A Collection of Meditations for Renewal

A book that allows people to speak in their own words while reminding those in positions of privilege that their faith in action is a catalyst for change. This is a welcome addition for those who enjoy contemplative prayer collections that intersect with important topics such as social justice.

PREMIUM

Rage Against the Minivan: Learning to Parent Without Perfection

Howerton’s parenting manifesto is a laugh-out-loud funny read many moms may find themselves nodding along with.
PREMIUM

For All Who Hunger: Searching for Communion in a Shattered World

Recommended for readers who enjoy Nadia Bolz-Weber, Anne Lamott, or Brian McClaren. A thought-provoking and inspiring memoir that reflects real-life frustrations and fears, while hope ultimately prevails in the end.

You’re a Miracle (and a Pain in the Ass): Embracing the Emotions, Habits, and Mystery That Make You You

Recommended for anyone who feels they’ve tried everything in the way of self-improvement yet are determined to live to their fullest potential.
PREMIUM

The Great Blue Hills of God: A Story of Facing Loss, Finding Peace, and Learning the True Meaning of Home

While similar accounts exist on the subject of grief and self-discovery, the inspirational aspects of this well-written work should reach an audience interested in Christian devotional literature or who are familiar with Beall and Blackberry Farm.
PREMIUM

Saving God from Religion: A Minister’s Search for Faith in a Skeptical Age

More conversational than theological, Meyers reveals a God that is expansive, mysterious, and immediate. This book will appeal to those who enjoy popular, probing works on religion.

PREMIUM

Good Things Out of Nazareth: The Uncollected Letters of Flannery O’Connor & Friends

Of interest to students of O’Connor and American, especially Southern, mid-20th-century literature.

Bless This Mess: A Modern Guide to Faith and Parenting in a Chaotic World

Parents especially will appreciate this modern spiritual guide. Highly recommended for all libraries

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month