Convergent

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Like Streams to the Ocean: Notes on Ego, Love, and the Things That Make Us Who We Are

Jenkins is a sincere writer, and his ability to make it feel as if he is talking to you directly will both attract longtime fans and engage new readers.

A Rhythm of Prayer: A Collection of Meditations for Renewal

A book that allows people to speak in their own words while reminding those in positions of privilege that their faith in action is a catalyst for change. This is a welcome addition for those who enjoy contemplative prayer collections that intersect with important topics such as social justice.

PREMIUM

Rage Against the Minivan: Learning to Parent Without Perfection

Howerton’s parenting manifesto is a laugh-out-loud funny read many moms may find themselves nodding along with.
PREMIUM

For All Who Hunger: Searching for Communion in a Shattered World

Recommended for readers who enjoy Nadia Bolz-Weber, Anne Lamott, or Brian McClaren. A thought-provoking and inspiring memoir that reflects real-life frustrations and fears, while hope ultimately prevails in the end.

You’re a Miracle (and a Pain in the Ass): Embracing the Emotions, Habits, and Mystery That Make You You

Recommended for anyone who feels they’ve tried everything in the way of self-improvement yet are determined to live to their fullest potential.
PREMIUM

The Great Blue Hills of God: A Story of Facing Loss, Finding Peace, and Learning the True Meaning of Home

While similar accounts exist on the subject of grief and self-discovery, the inspirational aspects of this well-written work should reach an audience interested in Christian devotional literature or who are familiar with Beall and Blackberry Farm.
PREMIUM

Saving God from Religion: A Minister’s Search for Faith in a Skeptical Age

More conversational than theological, Meyers reveals a God that is expansive, mysterious, and immediate. This book will appeal to those who enjoy popular, probing works on religion.

PREMIUM

Good Things Out of Nazareth: The Uncollected Letters of Flannery O’Connor & Friends

Of interest to students of O’Connor and American, especially Southern, mid-20th-century literature.

Bless This Mess: A Modern Guide to Faith and Parenting in a Chaotic World

Parents especially will appreciate this modern spiritual guide. Highly recommended for all libraries
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?