Berkley

44 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Grown-Up Pose

Fans of relationship fiction will particularly enjoy the strong ties Anu has with her friends and family.
PREMIUM

Death in the Family

Wegert’s first foray into mystery may be met with limited appeal for lovers of the genre but is overall a valiant effort.
PREMIUM

The Antidote for Everything

Readers looking for hot romance should look elsewhere
PREMIUM

Minor Dramas & Other Catastrophes

Though the characterizations sometimes come a little too close to caricature, West has expertly captured the high school culture of today in a novel that is at times cringe-worthy and eventually hopeful. Readers of Amy Poeppel’s Small Admissions and Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies will want this one.
PREMIUM

Undercover Bromance

Adams’s latest (The Bromance Book Club) combines humorous elements that balance the heavier themes of workplace harassment, resulting in a fast-paced romance that offers both laughs and greater social relevance.
PREMIUM

How Quickly She Disappears

This promising, if slightly uneven, debut thriller with a strong sense of place will appeal to fans of Jane Harper’s The Dry, and those who wished Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone was a psychological thriller. 
[See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]

PREMIUM

Red Letter Days

Recommended for fans of Fiona Davis and Renee Rosen and stories of young women fighting for professional success and personal happiness in a big-city setting.
PREMIUM

Careless Whiskers

Fans of the series will welcome the return of all the quirky characters, from Charlie and his Maine coon cat, Diesel, to the Ducote sisters. However, readers who enjoy the theater can quickly catch up with this latest book that brings together the playwright, cast, and behind-the-scenes action. Charlie provides some laugh-aloud moments in this follow-up to The Pawful Truth.

The Vanishing

With romance, mystery, intrigue, and a host of paranormal elements, Krentz’s (When All the Girls Have Gone) latest will hook fans across genres. The gratifying denouement leaves room for series potential as well.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month