Berkley

156 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Holly Jolly Cowboy

Some may find the enemies-to-lovers transformation takes too long, but those who love the idea of winning over an irritable cowboy might appreciate Holly’s efforts to put Adam in his place. Readers looking for a cowboy fix should start with the earlier titles in the “Painted Barrel” series, particularly the Christmas-themed ones.
PREMIUM

Hooked on a Feline

Fans of cat mysteries and cozies will lap up the adventures of librarian Kathleen and her supernatural kitty sidekicks and beg for more of the budding romance between Kathleen and Marcus and the antics of Mayville’s other quirky, charming residents.
PREMIUM

Sophie Valroux’s Paris Stars

Readers will root for the feisty and determined but vulnerable chef to succeed in her pursuit of professional and personal success and happiness. For foodies who like strong heroines and romance.
PREMIUM

Miss Moriarty, I Presume

Existing fans will appreciate the romantic plot developments, while new readers could treat this as a standalone but would be better served by starting with book one, A Study in Scarlet Women. Suitable for those who enjoy Deanna Raybourn’s “Veronica Speedwell” mysteries.
PREMIUM

Dark Tarot

Feehan’s 31st entry in the “Dark” series (after Dark Song) is simultaneously a jumping-in point for new readers since it sets up a new story line, and a place for long time fans to enjoy a new couple and revisit old favorites. Required for libraries where Feehan is popular.

Payback’s a Witch

With a satisfying end to the tournament, and smart, funny characters who support one another, Harper’s series is off to a fantastic start. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Femlandia

A no-holds-barred thriller and thought-provoking read for fans of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale, Naomi Alderman’s The Power, and Kim Liggett’s The Grace Year.

Doctors and Friends

Some readers will find that it hits too close to reality, but there is beauty in Martin’s gem of a story that confirms that friendship is a powerful force.

The Love Con

Recommended for all public library collections.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?