Berkley

61 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

How To Catch a Sinful Marquess

Kind hearted protagonists and a tender, though quite steamy, romance make this a solid entry in the (not-quite-so) disreputable debutantes saga.
PREMIUM

Meet You in the Middle

Noble intentions can’t save this opposites-attract romance from its inability to examine the differences at play.
PREMIUM

Eighty Days to Elsewhere

This inspired series launch from dyer (Finding Fraser) offers readers a journey around the world that is both entertaining and enlightening. Fans of new adult romance will enjoy watching Romy discover not only new landscapes but herself in the process.
PREMIUM

Breathe the Sky

Hazen’s (Unbreak Me) heartwarming romance will hook readers from the start with her colorful and well-developed characters. Suggested for readers seeking a new take on contemporary American Western romance.
PREMIUM

Party of Two

Guillory’s latest in the “Wedding Date” series (after Royal Holiday) will tie in nicely to the 2020 political season and is sure to be on many reading lists, but overall the focus on the characters’ internal struggles, work, and food descriptions, plus the vagueness of Max’s political affiliation make for an uneven romance. Still, Olivia’s shining character will ultimately please readers who have enjoyed Guillory’s other popular works.
PREMIUM

Not Like the Movies

The sparkling dialog and hilarious banter in this second in Winfrey’s series (after Waiting for Tom Hanks) will dazzle readers craving a self-aware rom-com. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Nora Ephron.
PREMIUM

I Was Told It Would Get Easier

Recommended for fans of mother-daughter fiction with both lighthearted and serious moments.
PREMIUM

The Request

Bell nails the suburban niche in this absorbing work that fans of Harlan Coben will thoroughly enjoy. [See Prepub Alert, 11/25/19.]
PREMIUM

The Last Train to Key West

Cleeton should add to her growing fan base with this title, which is well suited for book clubs and for historical fiction fans of authors such as Renée Rosen and Susan Meissner.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month