Berkley

118 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

What a Happy Family

This contemporary Indian American family drama with a strong dose of psychology will have readers rooting for the characters despite their human shortcomings.
PREMIUM

The Last Night in London

Reminiscent in tone of the past/present romantic suspense of Lauren Willig’s “Pink Carnation” series, White’s (“Tradd Street” series) novel’s wartime intrigue and contemporary romantic clash of characters will appeal to many. Recommended for readers who enjoyed Jennifer Robson’s The Gown or Jeanne Mackin’s The Last Collection.

The Personal Librarian

This fictional account of Greene’s life feels authentic; the authors bring to life not only Belle but all those around her. An excellent piece of historical fiction that many readers will find hard to put down.
PREMIUM

Playing the Palace

Carter’s humorous inner monologue and absurd mishaps will have readers giggling, but those making the inevitable comparison to Casey McQuiston’s Red, White, and Royal Blue might close the book wishing for more emotional depth.

The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba

Historical fiction fans will love this novel and its perfectly detailed descriptions of a long-gone era. This is another slam-dunk from Cleeton (Next Year in Havana).
PREMIUM

The Other Me

Jeng’s debut is a page-turner with well-developed characters, and an accessible, comprehensible plot, but readers who don’t care for sci-fi or computer geekery might find parts of it challenging. A good pick for fans of modern women’s fiction about controlling one’s destiny.

The Hunting Wives

Cobb (Big Woods) writes a clever twisty plot in this alcohol-infused, sexually charged thriller. Gossipy, scandalous housewives behaving badly might make this the juiciest read of the season. For fans of Liane Moriarty.
PREMIUM

A Special Place for Women

Fans of clever, witty women’s fiction with some family matters and a touch of romance will appreciate this unique story.

The Invisible Husband of Frick Island

Fans of the delightfully bizarre and quaintly humorous will love Oakley’s (You Were There Too) hopeful tale about the powerful bond of community and how far people will go to protect someone they love.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?