Berkley

93 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Arsenic and Adobo

This debut introduces readers to Filipino American food and culture, with its emphasis on family. There are cozy tropes (the close-knit community, the food business), but the emphasis on the Tagalog language, the culture, and drug dealing in a small town add gravity and individuality to this outstanding series kick-off.

We Are Satellites

Pinsker’s (A Song For A New Day) meticulous research and melodious prose bring readers to the heart of a family and the challenges of societal expectations, technology, and the desire to advance without fully understanding the consequences.
PREMIUM

Heart on a Leash

In this heartwarming, modern-day version of Romeo and Juliet set in Alaska, Josh’s adorable huskies, Pepper, Bella, and Jay, steal the show. This first “Hearts of Alaska” book promises an entertaining new dog-centered series.
PREMIUM

An Unexpected Peril

While series fans will certainly enjoy the newest installment for Veronica and Stoker, this reads well as a stand-alone and will lure readers to Raybourn’s backlist. A rollicking adventure appropriate for mountaineers and mystery-hunters alike.
PREMIUM

The Ex Talk

Solomon’s (Today Tonight Tomorrow) adult fiction debut is a slow burn romance that would be a great introduction to the genre for readers new to it. Witty banter and lovable characters will delight public radio nerds and contemporary fiction fans alike.

The Women of Chateau Lafayette

Dray uses lavish historical detail in this extensively researched, sweeping novel. Recommended for fans of Edward Carey’s Little and the works of Michelle Moran.
PREMIUM

The Perfect Guests

Rous’s second novel (after The Au Pair) has surprises and twists that mystery fans will love, and parallel intrigues that will draw romance fans.
PREMIUM

Are We There Yet?

First-world problems abound in this Midwestern family drama, but West makes the most of her material. For readers who enjoyed Bruce Holsinger’s The Gifted School, Lauren Weisberger’s When Life Gives You Lululemons, and Laura Zigman’s Separation Anxiety.
PREMIUM

Serena Singh Flips the Script

Lalli’s latest (after Grown-Up Pose) has the story arc and the tropes of a romantic comedy, but it’s the happy-ever-after of friendship that makes it sparkle. Serena’s honesty and vulnerability will resonate with readers of Christina Lauren and Alisha Rai.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?