Berkley

70 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Bright and Breaking Sea

Neill’s (“Chicagoland Vampires” series) newest series start is a fantastical sea journey, filled with conflict on multiple levels. Entertaining for its fun, fast-paced action, political drama, and slow-burn romance. [See Prepub Alert, 4/29/20.]
PREMIUM

Dark Song

This latest installment (following Dark Illusion) in an ongoing, beloved paranormal series features all the trademarks of classic Feehan; suspense, passion, and exceptional worldbuilding. A must-read for the author’s many fans.
PREMIUM

Sucker Punch

Blake’s 27th outing (after Serpentine) is a crafty murder mystery wrapped in plenty of fur and fury. Fans of the series will be pleased to see Anita Blake’s return. [See Prepub Alert, 2/12/20.]
PREMIUM

She Gets That from Me

Wells (Still the One) sympathetically and accessibly presents many sides to matters of infertility, grief, and ways families are chosen. This tender story full of warmth and hope is perfect for fans of Sarah Jio.

Ties That Tether

Igharo’s debut beautifully depicts the tension between self-determination and the desire to live up to family expectations. Favorite tropes such as a secret baby and a love triangle are reimagined through clever and heart-warming storytelling. Readers will be rooting for Azere from the very first page. [See “A Full Fall,” p. 16 ff.]
PREMIUM

Simmer Down

Smith’s (Faker) cute, breezy, multicultural romance set in paradise is a solid purchase where contemporary romances are popular.
PREMIUM

Doctor Dealer: A Doctor High on Greed, a Biker Gang High on Opioids, and the Woman Who Paid the Ultimate Price

An entertaining story with broad appeal for true crime fans. Readers looking to contextualize the ongoing opioid crisis may also enjoy Sam Quinones’s Dreamland: The True Tale of America’s Opiate Epidemic.
PREMIUM

One for the Books

For readers who follow the series, this is another character-driven and atmospheric tale, only with less emotional intensity as the previous book.
PREMIUM

Home with You

Kendall’s (Walk Me Home) small-town romance has bigger-than-life characters who are still relatable, and this tale is perfect for readers who enjoy stories of complex family dynamics.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month