Atria

88 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Beneath the Stairs

Fawcett’s debut is both incredibly suspenseful and immersive. A word of caution to readers: leave the light on.
PREMIUM

The Night She Disappeared

Jewell (Watching You) uses three closely aligned timelines to unpack the events leading to a soul-crushing crime; these shifts in time and points of view are mildly confusing. Plot twists are deftly incorporated while remaining highly unlikely. Yet this satisfying suspense story is rich with emotional depth and delivers a steady dose of uneasiness. For fans of Sophie Hannah.

Piglet: The Unexpected Story of a Deaf, Blind, Pink Puppy and His Family

Shapiro and Piglet’s uplifting odyssey, cowritten by Eichler-Rivas (The Pursuit of Happyness), is touching, emotional, and not to be missed.

Saving Us: A Climate Scientist’s Case for Hope and Healing in a Divided World

Spanning the intersection of science, politics, and memoir, Hayhoe’s debut offers guidance on what readers can do to effect change.
PREMIUM

Grave Reservations

Priest, the Locus Award–winning author of Boneshaker, is known for writing horror and steampunk. Her witty mystery has a likable amateur sleuth and a strong supporting cast. For fans of Wendall Thomas’s offbeat travel agent Cyd Redondo.
PREMIUM

El Chapo: The Untold Story of the World’s Most Infamous Drug Lord

Hurowitz presents a comprehensive picture of the drug trade, but the more gripping aspects of the narrative often get bogged down with the minute details and names of numerous cartel members. Still, readers looking for a deep dive into the drug trade will appreciate this detailed work.

Lightning Strike

This sensitive, moving prequel introduces and draws readers into the series. Krueger (Ordinary Grace; This Tender Land) has written another perceptive coming-of-age novel, the poignant story of a father and son trying to understand each other. It provides Cork O’Connor’s backstory for those who haven’t read the series.
PREMIUM

The Charm Offensive

With its lush locales and LGBTQ and BIPOC representation, this novel shines, especially for readers underrepresented or underappreciated in mainstream romance. For fans of Kate Stayman-London’s One To Watch and Casey McQuiston’s Red, White & Royal Blue.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?