Atria

59 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones

A valuable addition to public library collections, the latest from Loftis will especially engage those interested in World War II history and espionage.
PREMIUM

The Marathon Don’t Stop: The Life and Times of Nipsey Hussle

Kenner provides a behind-the-scenes look at the rap business and a musical genius. Rousing and powerful, this work will be devoured by Hussle’s fans and appreciated by students of Black culture and the music industry.
PREMIUM

To Love and To Loathe

Waters excels at pitting Diana and Jeremy against each other with clever dialogue and comical situations to ensure a lively and steamy rivals-to-romance story. Readers of To Have and To Hoax will enjoy the return of Violet and Audley as supporting characters. A worthy addition to the trend for historical romantic comedies and highly recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore and Elizabeth Everett.

Do Better: Spiritual Activism for Fighting and Healing from White Supremacy

Meticulously researched, compassionate, and bold, this book should be read immediately and frequently returned to as a textual companion for the ongoing, reiterative work of antiracism.

The Eagles of Heart Mountain: A True Story of Football, Incarceration, and Resistance in World War II America

This well-written and researched book will strongly appeal to those interested in U.S. history and civil rights.
PREMIUM

Fortune’s Many Houses: A Victorian Visionary, a Noble Scottish Family, and a Lost Inheritance

This work uses primary resources to tell the story of a special couple who were the exception rather than the norm. While there are a few other works about them, including their own 1927 reminiscence We Twa, this balanced recounting will be enjoyed by those who savor details on nobility during the Victorian era.

The Love Proof

Departing from the light chick-lit tone of her previous novel (Breathe In, Cash Out), Henry uses deep characterizations and poetic descriptions to deliver a mesmerizing love story that contains a lot of serious science talk but luckily doesn’t require prior knowledge of physics. Fans of stories about the power of first love and the struggle to listen to one’s head or heart should not pass this one up.

White Feminism: From the Suffragettes to Influencers and Who They Leave Behind

Readers who have not yet taken the time to deeply consider how privilege impacts feminist movements will finish the book with new perspectives on the topic of gender equality.

Once I Was You: A Memoir of Love and Hate in a Torn America

This riveting account will appeal to anyone with an interest in the history of immigration and current U.S. policies.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?