Atria

84 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Saving Us: A Climate Scientist’s Case for Hope and Healing in a Divided World

Spanning the intersection of science, politics, and memoir, Hayhoe’s debut offers guidance on what readers can do to effect change.
PREMIUM

Grave Reservations

Priest, the Locus Award–winning author of Boneshaker, is known for writing horror and steampunk. Her witty mystery has a likable amateur sleuth and a strong supporting cast. For fans of Wendall Thomas’s offbeat travel agent Cyd Redondo.
PREMIUM

El Chapo: The Untold Story of the World’s Most Infamous Drug Lord

Hurowitz presents a comprehensive picture of the drug trade, but the more gripping aspects of the narrative often get bogged down with the minute details and names of numerous cartel members. Still, readers looking for a deep dive into the drug trade will appreciate this detailed work.
PREMIUM

Baby Girl: Better Known as Aaliyah

Combining the passion of a longtime admirer with the investigative skills of a journalist, Iandoli pays homage to Aaliyah with a work that will delight fans.
PREMIUM

The Charm Offensive

With its lush locales and LGBTQ and BIPOC representation, this novel shines, especially for readers underrepresented or underappreciated in mainstream romance. For fans of Kate Stayman-London’s One To Watch and Casey McQuiston’s Red, White & Royal Blue.

Lightning Strike

This sensitive, moving prequel introduces and draws readers into the series. Krueger (Ordinary Grace; This Tender Land) has written another perceptive coming-of-age novel, the poignant story of a father and son trying to understand each other. It provides Cork O’Connor’s backstory for those who haven’t read the series.

The Other Passenger

Sure to please readers looking for thrillers in the vein of Lisa Jewell and Aimee Molloy; a single-sitting page-turner with character and thematic depth.
PREMIUM

The Family Plot

Diehard mystery/thriller fans may be disappointed, and true crime fans will be confused as to why they were led here.

A Distant Shore

It’s good to see Kingsbury stretching her literary muscles to address trafficking from a Christian perspective. Her loyal readers will appreciate that she takes care to write honestly without graphic imagery. For fans of Charles Martin’s The Water Keeper.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?