Ace:

24 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Black Water Sister

An immersive tale of family secrets, deities, spirits, and religious belief. Cho offers a complex emotional roller-coaster of a read.
PREMIUM

Million Dollar Demon

Rachel Morgan comes back strong in her 15th outing (after American Demon), as she takes on a new master vampire and finds herself dealing with emotional turmoil and high-stakes action in equal measures.
PREMIUM

Wild Sign

The sixth “Alpha and Omega” book continues to build a realized world of the Montana pack and its members. An intriguing ending will have fans looking forward to the next book.
PREMIUM

Gifting Fire

The sequel to Stealing Thunder continues to entertain as a beautiful romantic fantasy series inspired by Pakistani culture.

The Queen’s Weapons

The latest “Black Jewels” novel (after The Queen’s Bargain) continues to deliver dark fantasy with lush worldbuilding, strong characters, and high-stakes action.

The Ruthless Lady’s Guide to Wizardry

Waggoner (Unnatural Magic) crafts an excellent historical fantasy that also manages to have a sweet and hot love story at the center. At turns laugh-out-loud funny and heartwarming, this fast-paced book is for fans of romance, historical fantasy, and Theodora Goss’s “Athena Club” series.

The Witch’s Heart

Angrboda’s love for her children shines passionately through this tale. A retelling of the Norse legend from the viewpoint of a woman often left in the margins, this book deserves to be a classic. For readers of Madeline Miller’s Circe and the Marvel version of Loki.
PREMIUM

The Dark Archive

The seventh novel (after The Secret Chapter) keeps Irene’s story moving forward with revealed secrets and worldbuilding. Blending fantasy, mystery, and a hint of romance, Cogman continues to produce a solid series.

Daughter of the Serpentine

Highly recommended as a crossover for adults and YA readers drawn to fantasy novels with dragons and the women who ride them. Start with the first in the series or just dive right into this perfect adventure tale.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?