Ace:

21 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Gifting Fire

The sequel to Stealing Thunder continues to entertain as a beautiful romantic fantasy series inspired by Pakistani culture.

The Ruthless Lady’s Guide to Wizardry

Waggoner (Unnatural Magic) crafts an excellent historical fantasy that also manages to have a sweet and hot love story at the center. At turns laugh-out-loud funny and heartwarming, this fast-paced book is for fans of romance, historical fantasy, and Theodora Goss’s “Athena Club” series.

The Witch’s Heart

Angrboda’s love for her children shines passionately through this tale. A retelling of the Norse legend from the viewpoint of a woman often left in the margins, this book deserves to be a classic. For readers of Madeline Miller’s Circe and the Marvel version of Loki.

The Queen’s Weapons

The latest “Black Jewels” novel (after The Queen’s Bargain) continues to deliver dark fantasy with lush worldbuilding, strong characters, and high-stakes action.
PREMIUM

The Dark Archive

The seventh novel (after The Secret Chapter) keeps Irene’s story moving forward with revealed secrets and worldbuilding. Blending fantasy, mystery, and a hint of romance, Cogman continues to produce a solid series.

Daughter of the Serpentine

Highly recommended as a crossover for adults and YA readers drawn to fantasy novels with dragons and the women who ride them. Start with the first in the series or just dive right into this perfect adventure tale.
PREMIUM

A Dance with Fate

Marillier’s (“Blackthorn and Grim” series) latest novel in the “Warrior Bards” series (after The Harp of Kings), set in a fantasy world inspired by mythic Ireland, is a brisk and engaging read with vivid characters and a satisfying conclusion that makes this work as a standalone. Recommended for fans of Katharine Kerr’s “Deverry” books or Patrick Rothfuss’s “Kingkiller Chronicles” series.

Battle Ground

The arc begun in Peace Talks comes to a deadly, destructive finish in the 17th “Dresden Files” book—and nothing will be the same again.

The Archive of the Forgotten

The sequel to The Library of the Unwritten will not disappoint as the prickly Claire, brash Hero, bubbly Brevity, and composed Rami build their story lines into solidity.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?