Authors In Their Own Words: Penguin Random House Library Marketing’s ALA Annual 2019 Author Luncheon

At this year’s ALA Annual conference, Library Journal’s Barbara Hoffert moderated Penguin Random House Library Marketing’s Author Luncheon, where librarians were the first to hear an all-star lineup of authors discuss their upcoming books.

 

 

At this year’s ALA Annual conference, Library Journal’s Barbara Hoffert moderated Penguin Random House Library Marketing’s Author Luncheon, where librarians were the first to hear an all-star lineup of authors discuss their upcoming books. Click for More Information About These Books.

Click to Watch Authors Speak to Librarians at Penguin Random House Library Marketing’s ALA Annual 2019 Author Luncheon.

Want to win 10 ARCs of one of these titles for your book club? Enter our Book Club Bundle giveaway!


Author photo credit: Stine Heilmann

Click to Read the Library Journal Starred Review.


The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes

Set in Depression-era America, a breathtaking story of five extraordinary women and their remarkable journey through the mountains of Kentucky and beyond, from the author of Me Before You and The Peacock.

Click to Watch the Video.
Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.
Request an eGalley on NetGalley.
Click to Read an Excerpt

 


        
Author photo credit: Dan Wilde


Dear Edward by Ann Napolitano

After losing everything, a young boy discovers there are still reasons for hope in this luminous, life-affirming novel, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Patchett.


Click to Watch the Video.
Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.
Request an eGalley on NetGalley.


 


        
Author photo credit: Trevor Paulhus

The Secrets We Kept by Lara Prescott

A thrilling tale of secretaries turned spies, of love and duty, and of sacrifice–inspired by the true story of the CIA plot to infiltrate the hearts and minds of Soviet Russia, not with propaganda, but with the greatest love story of the twentieth century: Doctor Zhivago.

Click to Watch the Video.
Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.
Request an eGalley on NetGalley.
Click to Read an Excerpt.
 


        
Author photo credit: Leonardo Cendamo
 

Click to Read the Library Journal Starred Review.


Olive, Again by Elizabeth Strout

#1 New York Times bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout continues the life of her beloved Olive Kitteridge, a character who has captured the imaginations of millions of readers.

Click to Watch the Video.
Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.
Request an eGalley on NetGalley.




 


        
Author photo credit: Beowulf Sheehan

Red at the Bone by Jacqueline Woodson
An unexpected teenage pregnancy pulls together two families from different social classes, and exposes the private hopes, disappointments, and longings that can bind or divide us from each other, from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-winning author of Another Brooklyn and Brown Girl Dreaming. The September LibraryReads top pick.

Click to Watch the Video.
Request an eGalley on Edelweiss.
Request an eGalley on NetGalley.
 


For more author videos, visit Penguin Random House Library Marketing’s YouTube page.

Enter to win our Book Club Bundle giveaway by clicking here!


 

SPONSORED BY

 

 

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

TOP STORIES

LIBRARY EDUCATION

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COMMUNITY FORM

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT

Kids are using VR to explore worlds and create new ones

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.