Read-Alikes for “Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder” by Joanne Fluke | LibraryReads

LibraryReads and Library Journal offer read-alikes for patrons as they wait for Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder by Joanne Fluke.

Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder by Joanne Fluke (Kensington) is the top holds title of the week (2/23/21). LibraryReads and Library Journal offer read-alikes for patrons as they wait for this buzziest book.

The 27th entry in the “Hannah Swensen Mystery” cozy series celebrates spring as Hannah bakes treats for the season. Murder is also on the menu when the mayor is found dead, and all fingers point to Hannah’s sister.

 

READ-ALIKES

Die Like an Eagle: A Meg Langslow Mystery by Donna Andrews (Minotaur: St. Martin’s)

Appeared on the August 2016 LibraryReads list

“Meg and her family embrace America’s favorite pastime. It’s the opening weekend for the Caerphilly Summerball baseball league and Meg finds a body in the porta-potty. Meg, her friends, and family must catch a killer and figure out how to oust the petty league president before everyone’s weekend is ruined. Reading Andrews’s books are like a visit home to your favorite relatives, plus she weaves humor and fun while still penning an enjoyable mystery.” —Karen Emery, Johnson County Public Library, Franklin, IN

 

All the Little Liars: An Aurora Teagarden Mystery by Charlaine Harris (Minotaur: St. Martin’s; LJ starred review)

Appeared on the October 2016 LibraryReads list

“The narrative of Aurora Teagarden was thought to be over. In a surprising, but welcome return, All the Little Liars picks up right where we left off with Roe. Newly remarried, Roe is dealing with a plethora of issues. With a missing brother and troublesome father in town, Roe is searching for answers. Pregnancy, family problems, and more make for a suspenseful, fast, and comforting read. Harris’s writing shines best when she portrays the minutiae of small-town lives and the inner workings of families, friends, and relationships. I can’t wait for the next book.” —Mei-Ling Thomas, Rochester Hills Public Library, Rochester, MI

 

Hitting the Books by Jenn McKinlay (Berkley Prime Crime)

Appeared on the September 2018 LibraryReads list

“McKinlay’s Lindsay Norris is back for another adventure in Briar Creek. As a fellow librarian, I appreciate her spot on observations of the library world. An upbeat cozy mystery with great characters and strong sense of place. For fans of the Aurora Teagarden mysteries and the Isabel Dalhousie mysteries.” —Carly Budzynski, Salem Public Library, Salem, VA

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?