Zen Cho

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The True Queen

Recommended for fans of the first book in the series and Mary Robinette Kowal's "Glamourist Histories" series as well as fantasy readers looking for a heroine's journey, with dragons.
PREMIUM

Sorcerer to the Crown

Of interest to fans of fantasy and Regency novels. ["An exciting story and nuanced, diverse characters who make this novel soar on its own merits": LJ 9/15/15 starred review of the Ace hc.]
PREMIUM

Sorcerer to the Crown

Fans of Susanna Clarke's Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell will flock to this historical fantasy debut for its shared setting and be rewarded with an exciting story and nuanced, diverse characters who make this novel soar on its own merits. The Malaysian-born Cho also writes sf/fantasy short stories (Spirits Abroad) and romance novellas (The Perilous Life of Jade Yeo).

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month