White, Karen

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Last Night in London

Reminiscent in tone of the past/present romantic suspense of Lauren Willig’s “Pink Carnation” series, White’s (“Tradd Street” series) novel’s wartime intrigue and contemporary romantic clash of characters will appeal to many. Recommended for readers who enjoyed Jennifer Robson’s The Gown or Jeanne Mackin’s The Last Collection.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street

The Charleston setting provides connections to the Civil War lore that informs the mystery. A cliff-hanger ending and promise of another book will please avid fans.

PREMIUM

Cultured: How Ancient Foods Can Feed Our Microbiome

Highly recommended to general readers interested in the science of a healthy immune system.
PREMIUM

American Modernism: Highlights from the Philadelphia Museum of Art

Highly recommended for readers interested in the history of American art.
PREMIUM

American Modernism: Highlights from the Philadelphia Museum of Art

Highly recommended for readers interested in the history of American art.
PREMIUM

Heart: A History

This captivating investigation deftly communicates the beauty, mystery, and scientific wonder of the human heart. Recommended for educated lay readers. [See Prepub Alert, 3/26/18.]
PREMIUM

Dreams of Falling

With so many lies told and secrets kept, this Southern story from White (The Night the Lights Went Out; Flight Patterns) keeps readers guessing with all the twists and turns. Told through flashbacks and alternating voices, this entwined tale of love and forgiveness will please the author's many fans. [See Prepub Alert, 12/11/17.]
PREMIUM

Flight Patterns

Best-selling author White (The Forgotten Room) depicts a path toward healing that is deliberate and difficult, rendering an authentic journey of a woman who has hurt and been hurt by family.
PREMIUM

The Night the Lights Went Out

Recommended for readers who enjoy the stories of Beatriz Williams, Kim Boykin, and Mary Alice Monroe. [See Prepub Alert, 10/31/16.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?