Weiner, Jennifer

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Big Summer

Weiner is deft at plumbing the depths of female friendship and developing characters readers will care about. This highly recommended book will appeal not only to the author’s fans but also to a new audience looking for a fresh take on women’s fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 11/11/19.]
PREMIUM

Mrs. Everything

Not as strong as some of Weiner's previous works, this title struggles with continuity through its expansive time line. Readers may have trouble keeping up with the gaps. Nonetheless, it's a fascinating read that emphasizes the moments that define who you are. [See Prepub Alert, 12/17/18.]
PREMIUM

Hungry Heart: Adventures in Life, Love, and Writing

A smidge bitter at times, Weiner's story is not necessarily distinctive, but her notoriety as a novelist will have readers lining up to get a copy. Recommended for fans of the author's fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 3/7/16, as It's All Material.]
PREMIUM

Who Do You Love

Readers will simultaneously want to savor and devour Weiner's latest. [See Prepub Alert, 6/21/15.]
PREMIUM

All Fall Down

An absolutely heartbreaking read that will leave readers haunted. Great for book clubs or for anyone trying to understand a loved one's addiction.
PREMIUM

Then Came You

Weiner has written a compelling novel that gradually reveals more about her characters as her page-turning plot propels the story forward. The ending, while not completely happy, is satisfying, as Weiner's fans will probably expect. Fans of Marian Keyes, Anna Maxted, and other authors of serious chick lit will thoroughly enjoy this title for its humor mixed with a sympathetic portrayal of real women's lives and challenges. [See Prepub Alert, 1/24/11.]—Kristen Stewart, Brazoria Cty. Lib. Syst., Pearland, TX
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?