Sundin, Sarah

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

When Twilight Breaks

Sundin (The Sky Above Us) is a must-buy for any Christian fiction collection, and her latest World War II tale positively crackles with tension. The characters struggle with changing sympathies while wrestling with the balance between freedom and order. Attentive readers may see parallels between the circumstances depicted in the book and the world today.
PREMIUM

The Land Beneath Us

Sundin completes the “Sunrise at Normandy” trilogy (The Sea Before Us; The Sky Above Us) with the tale of the final Paxton brother, digging deep into why bad things to happen to good people against the backdrop of World War II and the biblical parable of the prodigal son and forgiveness. Libraries with the first two books will want to purchase.
PREMIUM

The Sea Before Us

The author of When Tides Turn kicks off a new wartime series, mixing her usual excellent historical research with fast-paced, breathtaking suspense. World War II fiction is hot, and this period romance will have wide appeal.
PREMIUM

Anchor in the Storm

In Sundin's second World War II mystery romance (after Through Waters Deep), Boston pharmacist Lillian Avery notices an increase in prescriptions for sedatives...
PREMIUM

Through Waters Deep

Providing readers with an immersive experience, Sundin (In Perfect Time) vividly re-creates the atmosphere of a country on the brink of entering World War II. The tender romance at the story's center keeps readers rooting for Jim and Mary to realize their true feelings for each other. In the wake of the popularity of Anita Diamant's The Boston Girl, this book holds local interest for those who have lived in or loved the city. Fans of Rachel Hauck and Melody Carlson will be delighted.
PREMIUM

With Every Letter

This heartwarming, richly detailed Word War II historical should appeal to fans of Judith Pella.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?