Shelley Diaz

12 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Afterlife

An incisive book that will burrow itself into people’s hearts and stay long after they’ve turned the last page. [See Prepub Alert, 10/7/19.]

The Lost Book of Adana Moreau

A heady literary and genre-bending novel for fans of Jorge Luis Borges, Carlos Fuentes, and Adolfo Bioy Caseres.

Dominicana

This stirring immigration story is Cruz’s breakout book; it should be heralded alongside Julia Alvarez’s How the Garcia Girls Lost Their Accents.
PREMIUM

Trinity Sight

This harrowing debut with Southwestern sensibility depicts the dangers of destroying our planet and questions whether mythology is an apt term to describe Indigenous beliefs. Purchase where Rebecca Roanhorse’s Trail of Lightning and Silvia Moreno-Garcia’s Gods of Jade and Shadow are popular.

Gods of Jade and Shadow

Purchase where Naomi Novik, Nnedi Okorafor, and N.K. Jemisin are popular. [See Prepub Alert, 2/18/19.]
PREMIUM

Magical Realism for Non-Believers

A solid choice for large collections, especially where memoirs are popular.

PREMIUM

Paperback Crush: The Totally Radical History of '80s and '90s Teen Fiction

YA history buffs and academics alike will want to read, reminisce, and chuckle through this fun but well-done work.

Paperback Crush: The Totally Radical History of '80s and '90s Teen Fiction

YA history buffs and academics alike will want to read, reminisce, and chuckle through this fun but well-done work.
PREMIUM

Royal Wedding

This standout in the genre is for lovers of fairy tale-like romance, fans of the series, and chick lit readers.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?