Raymond Arnett

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Myth of the American Dream: Reflections on Affluence, Autonomy, Safety, and Power

Similar in tone to Terence Lester’s I See You, this work will appeal to Christian readers seeking to make a change within their world. Recommended for all libraries.
PREMIUM

For All Who Hunger: Searching for Communion in a Shattered World

Recommended for readers who enjoy Nadia Bolz-Weber, Anne Lamott, or Brian McClaren. A thought-provoking and inspiring memoir that reflects real-life frustrations and fears, while hope ultimately prevails in the end.

Mother to Son: Letters to a Black Boy on Identity and Hope

This sincere, personal account will appeal to parents and church leaders interested in the intersection of social justice and religion. Recommended for all libraries.
PREMIUM

Theism and Atheism: Opposing Arguments in Philosophy

Recommended for anyone researching a topic within religious philosophy or exploring theism or atheism. Suitable for academic libraries and large public libraries.

When Kids Ask Hard Questions: Faith-Filled Responses for Tough Topics

Similar in tone and content to Molly Phinney Baskette and Ellen O’Donnell’s Bless This Mess, this modern, progressive guide to integrating faith with tough topics will be appreciated by parents and those working with children.

Bless This Mess: A Modern Guide to Faith and Parenting in a Chaotic World

Parents especially will appreciate this modern spiritual guide. Highly recommended for all libraries

I See You: How Love Opens Our Eyes to Invisible People

Those interested in the intersections of social justice and religion will both enjoy and be challenged by this work. Recommended for all libraries.

When Poets Pray

Will appeal to religious readers who might be reticent to read poetry as well as those who enjoy it. Strongly recommended for all libraries.

PREMIUM

Live the Questions: How Searching Shapes Our Convictions and Commitments

Will appeal to religious readers seeking a thoughtful book. Strongly recommended for academic and larger public libraries.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month