O'Donohue, Clare

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Breaking the Dance

While the first in the series was fast paced and charming, this second entry drags. The two amateur spies are lovable, but only readers determined to keep up with Finn and Hollis will finish this long-winded book.
PREMIUM

Beyond the Pale

O'Donohue's (Missing Persons) new series introduces a spirited and engaging duo (think Dashiell Hammett's Nick and Nora Charles) who complement each other as a spy team; the humor and adventures will remind readers of True Lies. After a slow start, the pace intensifies quickly. Armchair travelers will delight in the colorful descriptions of Ireland, while mystery buffs who enjoy charming sleuths will appreciate the quick-witted couple.
PREMIUM

The Devil's Puzzle

A skeleton in Nell's (The Double Cross) grandmother's backyard brings up talk of witchcraft and other long-buried secrets...
PREMIUM

Missing Persons

Perfect for fans of Hank Phillippi Ryan's "Charlotte McNally" series (Prime Time), this title provides a true traditional mystery with two puzzles to solve and plenty of motives.
PREMIUM

The Double Cross

With delightful protagonists Nell Fitzgerald and her grandmother, a good mystery, and and quilting instructions, this third series title (after A Drunkard's Path and A Lover's Knot) will appeal to fans of Maggie Sefton and Debbie Macomber.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.