Nanette Donohue

803 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Last Tang Standing

The combination of an appealing lead, a glamorous setting, and relatable, funny portrayals of relationships and workplace politics make this debut one of the must-read escapist pleasures of the summer. Fans of Kevin Kwan’s Crazy Rich Asians and Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game will be dazzled.

Crafting in 2020: Modern Takes on the Art of Creating | Collection Development

PREMIUM

Grown-Up Pose

Fans of relationship fiction will particularly enjoy the strong ties Anu has with her friends and family.

Into the Fire

Another exceptional installment in the “Orphan X” series, full of action, excitement, and adventure. A must-read for thriller fans. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

Mercy Road

Creel (The Whiskey Sea) brings the story of the World War I–era American Women’s Hospital to vivid life through Arlene’s eyes. Readers who enjoy World War I fiction will appreciate both the combination of wartime action and personal drama and Arlene’s inspiring courage in the face of danger.
PREMIUM

The Escape Room

Goldin’s debut features the twists, turns, and misdirection psychological suspense fans crave, set against a backdrop of corporate greed and excess. Bad people get their comeuppance, good people get revenge, and readers get immersed in the tangled web of vengeance and deceit. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

Ayesha at Last

There’s an overabundance of Pride and Prejudice retellings, but few are as thoughtful and creative as this stellar debut from an author to watch. Jalaluddin takes a familiar plot and transforms it into a contemporary #ownvoices romance that is fresh, insightful, and thoroughly modern. The story of Ayesha and Khalid will leave readers swooning, but it will also get them thinking.

PREMIUM

The Orphan’s Song

Kate, best known for her YA fantasy novels, brings the romance of 18th-century Venice to life in this light historical. While some of the twists are predictable, it’s an engaging read with likable characters and an emotionally potent plot. [See Prepub Alert, 12/17/18.]

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.