Nanette Donohue

805 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Sleeping Nymph

This engrossing mystery blends psychological tension with exceptional detective work and features flawed yet appealing characters whose dogged pursuit of the murderer keeps them from focusing too closely on their personal struggles. All this, combined with Oklap’s fluid translation, make this a solid mystery pick for fans of Jussi Adler-Olsen and Elizabeth George.
PREMIUM

Purple Lotus

This thoughtful, moving novel will appeal to readers who enjoy stories that explore the inner lives of women who are pushing against societal expectations.

Last Tang Standing

The combination of an appealing lead, a glamorous setting, and relatable, funny portrayals of relationships and workplace politics make this debut one of the must-read escapist pleasures of the summer. Fans of Kevin Kwan’s Crazy Rich Asians and Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game will be dazzled.

Crafting in 2020: Modern Takes on the Art of Creating | Collection Development

PREMIUM

Grown-Up Pose

Fans of relationship fiction will particularly enjoy the strong ties Anu has with her friends and family.

Into the Fire

Another exceptional installment in the “Orphan X” series, full of action, excitement, and adventure. A must-read for thriller fans. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

Mercy Road

Creel (The Whiskey Sea) brings the story of the World War I–era American Women’s Hospital to vivid life through Arlene’s eyes. Readers who enjoy World War I fiction will appreciate both the combination of wartime action and personal drama and Arlene’s inspiring courage in the face of danger.
PREMIUM

The Escape Room

Goldin’s debut features the twists, turns, and misdirection psychological suspense fans crave, set against a backdrop of corporate greed and excess. Bad people get their comeuppance, good people get revenge, and readers get immersed in the tangled web of vengeance and deceit. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

Ayesha at Last

There’s an overabundance of Pride and Prejudice retellings, but few are as thoughtful and creative as this stellar debut from an author to watch. Jalaluddin takes a familiar plot and transforms it into a contemporary #ownvoices romance that is fresh, insightful, and thoroughly modern. The story of Ayesha and Khalid will leave readers swooning, but it will also get them thinking.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?