Nanci Milone Hill

377 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Dark Song

This latest installment (following Dark Illusion) in an ongoing, beloved paranormal series features all the trademarks of classic Feehan; suspense, passion, and exceptional worldbuilding. A must-read for the author’s many fans.
PREMIUM

One Dark Wish

Danger abounds in this steamy second entry in Wray’s “Deadly Force” series (after Every Deep Desire) that is unfortunately marred by too many plot twists, making it difficult even for familiar readers to keep everything straight.
PREMIUM

The Second-Worst Restaurant in France

This is a charming tale with delightful descriptions of the French countryside and cooking. Unfortunately, the main character is rather a young “old-fuddy-duddy.” Chloe is by far more lovable. Still, it is sure to please the author’s many fans. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]

Summer of ’69

Misunderstandings, secrets, and wrong choices are revealed in this completely satisfying novel that is the beach read of the summer, sure to appeal to Hilderbrand’s fans while earning her new readers. A must buy. [See Prepub Alert, 12/17/18.]

PREMIUM

Until Autumn Falls

Relatable characters experience the thrill and fears we all feel when we open ourselves up to another. A must-read.
PREMIUM

The Age of Light

Scharer's debut is both engrossing and cinematic, a must for readers who enjoy a fictional peek into the lives of real-life artists. Recommend to admirers of Harriet Scott Chessman's Lydia Cassatt Reading the Morning Paper. [See Prepub Alert, 8/20/18.]
PREMIUM

Snap

This dark, twisty, and gripping tale is a must-read for fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah. Readers who know Bauer's work will recognize the crotchety Marvel, though it's not necessary to have read the author's other books to enjoy this one.
PREMIUM

High Stick: Jarrett

Jarrett's initial refusal to forgive Merry chafes a bit, and the story is somewhat slow moving, but, overall, this is still a solid read that works well as a stand-alone.
PREMIUM

Must Love Fashion

Recommend to fans of The Devil Wears Prada. [Xpress Reviews 11/10/17.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?