McDonough, Vickie

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Sarah's Surrender

McDonough's conclusion to her historical trilogy is a lovely choice for patrons who enjoy Western historical romances involving a journey of the heart. A must-have for series followers.
PREMIUM

Gabriel's Atonement

McDonough's (Song of the Prairie) series opener has a few problems with chronology near the beginning, and there are also some repetitive passages about Lara and her sister's dreams of a better life. These are minor distractions in a story that should appeal to readers of Janette Oke and Lori Copeland as well as McDonough's fans. The land rush also adds an exciting background to this historical romance.
PREMIUM

Song of the Prairie

McDonough's well-rounded, sympathetically drawn characters feel like old friends, and the strong love Janie has for her adopted child is palpable and will work its way into readers' hearts. This latest installment in McDonough's historical series (following Call of the Prairie) will be enjoyed by fans of poignant stories about love, blended families, answered prayers, and second chances.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month